Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Fabulous!!! This was so fast and easy to throw together! I don't normally use thighs, but it was very good. I will absolutely make this again, however, I may use the boneless skinless chicken breast instead as I prefer the taste of the breast meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
The family loved it. The chicken stayed tender and moist. The crispy skin was tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micheleberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Very moist & flavorful, lots of flavor bang for very little prep time. Fresh herbs are the key, otherwise don't bother! I added sliced carrots just because I didn't want to prepare a separate veggie dish, otherwise made exactly as written. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Really tasty. Store was out of fresh rosemary (sad!) and I realized I was short on dried, but I gave it everything I had and it was still good. Not very rosemary-y, but still good with just salt and pepper. I omitted the oregano. I have a pregnancy-induced hatred of oregano. I used a whole chicken, with half an onion in the cavity. Roasted it at 250 for about 4-5 hours and just added the potatoes for the last couple of hours. Delicious! All my boys gobbled it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Super easy and delicious! My husband is the hardest person to cook for and he asked me to make this recipe again. Great for a quick homemade meal after a long day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Have tried it and make it over and over again as my family requests it! My son likes drumsticks so I throw some of those in too. I do not change a thing in the recipe, however, I do broil it for 5 minutes at the end to crisp it. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was quick, easy dinner to throw together. The potatoes were amazing! The chicken did not come out crispy, but was tender and flavorful. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Was very delicious, I set my oven to broil for the last few minutes and I got a great outer crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Excellent easy recipe!! my whole family loves when I make this chicken and my 5 year old now claims I "make the best chicken in the whole world" :) This is my new go to week night easy meal,I use all the chicken parts though as we're not big thigh eaters more legs, wings and breasts. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arlinnya
Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe calls (which I hardly ever do) It was simple and super tasty! was really pleased with how easy and good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States