Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I make this dish a lot because it is healthy and quick. I don't ever use 1/2 cup of oil, that seems excessive to me, but everything else I follow exactly. This is great when you're not in the mood to really cook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Very flavorful chicken and potatoes and the aroma is still lingering 3 hours after dinner. The fresh Rosemary and Oregano was a great combination. I added carrots and red pepper to this recipe. I didn't measure my oil, ended up with too much, and it was not crispy at all. I would make this again measuring out the oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FearlessKnitter
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
this was excellent. pulled about 90% of the oil at 45 minutes and continued cooking another 15 minutes. the fresh herbs make everything smell great and taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FearlessKnitter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Park Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was awesome. My whole family said it was a keeper, which is a miracle in itself. I followed the recipe exactly, no changes. Chicken was so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
EXCELLENT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Used 6 boneless/skinless chicken breasts, and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. Did put the potatoes in 30 mins before chicken, so not to dry out the meat. Found that I couldn't get my potatoes crispy, I even took the chicken out when it was done and put the potatoes under the broiler for 10 mins. Flavour was good, but you definitely need to be a fan of rosemary, as it's pretty overpowering. Not sure if I would make again, wasn't my fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BIKERKATZ
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
what a great simple recipe! and yes - I used the chicken tenders but everything else was by the recipe - and it shows it is a versatile recipe as well - changing to suit different chicken meats and more - I will be making this again - thanks for posting helpful suggestions too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Only change made was to use fresh minced garlic. It was too greasy for my taste especially using thighs. The second time I made this I sprayed baking dish with olive oil and cut the oil by half. I made this for my daughter and son-in-law and family and they really loved it. Loved using fresh rosemary and oregano the aroma and taste was very good. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This was an easy tasty dinner put together in 15 minutes. Thrown in oven and ready under and hour. Didn't have fresh or dried rosemary, so,looked up the substitute .... Thyme did it along with the oregano and garlic powder. Will make again with fresh herbs. Can only make better I bet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie X.
Living In: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Delicious. Had such good flavours (fresh rosemary - yes!) and chicken and potatoes were crispy. Even hubby liked it and he doesn't normally eat chicken thighs! The only thing I did differently was that for the last 10-15 minutes I increased the oven temperature to 425 and sprayed each thigh with Pam to crisp them up. I was wowed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States