Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was a great way to use our fresh rosemary and two kinds of oregano from our herb garden. The only change I made was to mince up a clove of garlic, in place of the garlic powder. Next time, I'll cut back a bit on the olive oil. Great taste !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was something new for my family and we loved it. I used chicken breast and cooked separately and used extra 15 minutes after draining water to crisp the chicken and browned it a bit. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Fast, simple and Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
We love this meal - we add carrots to make it a true one dish meal, and squeeze the juice of a lemon over it once it is ready to serve. If you have too much juice in your pan chances are your chicken was injected with moisture at the packaging plant. If your meal didn't brown your oven temp is off OR you crowded it into a pan too small to hold it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This recipe was so easy to make. I used Chicken breasts instead legs & thighs. I also used a large cast iron skillet! It came out awesome! Had just the right amount of herbs! LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
YES! I just absolutely love this recipe and so does everyone I've either served it to or given the recipe to. I'm not a fan of chicken thighs, but this quick and easy recipe is super delicious. Tinkerbell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
WOW WEE...Delicious...and soooooooooooooo easy...thanks very much! Now I have a side dish to bring for the holidays....thanks...WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Konos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I really liked this recipe because it called for simple ingredients that I pretty much always have on hand. I also loved how quick this was to prepare and how quick it was to clean. I did make a couple of changes based on the comments and made one change based on personal preference. Instead of garlic powder, I used fresh garlic (about 2-3 cloves for two thighs and two potatoes), dried herbs as I didn't have fresh, pepper, and onion salt instead of normal salt. I feel using onion salt really added another dimension to the flavor, which I was hoping for since some reviewers said this was bland. I dumped everything into a plastic bag, made sure everything was coated evenly and let it sit in the fridge for a bit. After the oven was pre-heated, I took the potatoes out of the bag and onto the cookie sheet where I seasoned them just a little more. I then cooked them by themselves for about 10 minutes. I noticed during that time that some stuff was already burning, so I ended up reducing my temperature from 375 degrees to 350, and let me tell you...It's a good thing I did that! After the 10 minutes, I added the chicken to the cookie sheet, also adding a little more seasoning before putting everything in the oven. Even using a lower heat, my chicken came out just slightly dry, but that could be my fault. I still liked it. The potatoes, however, came out perfectly! I loved them. I had this along with a green salad for a very easy low-frills dinner. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Abitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States