Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I love it you can change the quantity and any seasons you wish, Fabulous easy recipe, Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Very easy to make and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent. Very quick and easy to put together. I just all the ingredients. I used chopped garlic instead. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
My family loved it! We used chicken breast and adjusted the seasonings to compensate. Thank you for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made this last night with a few of the modifications/substitutions recommended by others. I used chicken breasts, fresh herbs and garlic and a LOT less oil (about 3 tablespoons). Baked the whole thing for an hour and it was great. Chicken was not too dry, potatoes crispy. The dish was very flavorful so those who are complaining about it being bland are either not using fresh herbs, not using enough seasoning or have very damaged taste buds. I also used grapeseed oil instead of olive oil, which I highly recommend. Grapeseed is lighter and doesn't have the heavy texture or taste of olive oil. It's a quick one dish meal with very little prep work. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I love how easy it is to make this recipe! Do use FRESH rosemary in this recipe. My house smelled wonderful while this dish baked! This has become a family favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Be sure to put the chicken on a rack in the pan. Thick cut the home fries work best. I basted with butter - mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Good for its simplicity, but the finished product was nothing special. Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I just made this recipe for dinner tonight. It was excellent! Definitely use the fresh rosemary and oregano, it makes the dish. The potatoes and chicken came out crispy and were wonderful. This is absolutely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING!!!! I used dried ingredients, but did not reduce the recipe amounts and it turned out great! I used a turkey baster to spread the dripping around all the meat and potatoes at 45 minutes and it worked like a charm! I also used both thighs and drumsticks...and made two pans full, with extra potatoes for each pan...was a hit!!! This one is in my recipe book for sure. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States