Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Nice and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Easy and delicious! My tweaks: used boneless skinless thighs and Yukon Gold potatoes cut into wedges. I used only about 1/3 cup olive oil and the seasonings as listed plus 1 tsp onion powder, mixed everything together and marinated at room temp for 45 minutes. Spread it out between two baking sheets (low sided) so everything was in a single even layer. Combined about 1/2 cup dry breadcrumbs with 1/2 tsp salt and sprinkled it all over (since I was using skinless thighs, I thought this would replicate the "crisp" a bit). Roasted at 375 for approx. 50 minutes, then broiled for a few add'l minutes for more browning. Seasonings were lovely -- tasty but not too much (esp. for my kids). Served this with a simple romaine/spinach/red bell pepper/carrot salad. Delicious weeknight addition to the meal plan. Thank you for the base recipe, Sandy Witek, and thank you, commentors, who shared your additional tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My Family loves this recipe especially my Mom. :) My Dad loves it when I get recipes from allrecipes.com.. They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyMarie08

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
fine- my fries never get crunchie though and the kids don't like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I cooked it a little longer by about 10 minutes and added a teaspoon of oil to make the potatoes extra crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
We make this on a regular basis, so easy and you can always change the spices used to suit your mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Very good! I wasn't able to find the rubber squeezer of my baster so I had to make due with using a large spoon to spread the juices over the top to make it crispier. This recipe was simple to make and very tasty. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lootylove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This has been my new EASIEST favorite DELICIOUS recipe!!! My son loves it (and thats saying alot) and so does everyone else. Everything is perfectly cooked and tastes absolutley delicious. I have added different ingredients like beets and carrots. After the oil is drizzeled I, sometimes, bread the chicken lightly with Italian bread crumbs and it comes out tasting just like fried chicken! I have made this recipe like suggested then started to play a little :) YUMMY!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinleyville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Easy one pot meal that can be tweaked to your liking with more or less of the spice and oil. This has become one of our "go to" chicken meals. The potatoes turn out crispy and delicious every time so now I usually double the amount. Serve with a green salad and garlic bread.....never any complaints here. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Very nice. Easy to make. Good flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States