Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
These were the best chicken thighs I've ever made. And it was so easy! I added onion powder and a little paprika. I didn't measure anything, just eye-balled it. I removed the chicken after about 45 min (they were done), and let the potatoes cook 1 hour. Next time I will let the potatoes cook for 15 minutes before adding the chicken to the pan. My chicken was not crispy, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Loved it! Will definitely continue making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great recipe just changed a few things. Used 1 lb. chkn breast cut into slices, marinated in spices/oil plus white wine vinegar 4hrs. Cubed fingerlings and 2 wht potatoes in spices/oil. Put 1/3 potatoes in with chkn and the rest on baking sheet. Cooked an extra 10-15 min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I make this dish a lot because it is healthy and quick. I don't ever use 1/2 cup of oil, that seems excessive to me, but everything else I follow exactly. This is great when you're not in the mood to really cook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Very flavorful chicken and potatoes and the aroma is still lingering 3 hours after dinner. The fresh Rosemary and Oregano was a great combination. I added carrots and red pepper to this recipe. I didn't measure my oil, ended up with too much, and it was not crispy at all. I would make this again measuring out the oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FearlessKnitter
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
this was excellent. pulled about 90% of the oil at 45 minutes and continued cooking another 15 minutes. the fresh herbs make everything smell great and taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FearlessKnitter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Park Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was awesome. My whole family said it was a keeper, which is a miracle in itself. I followed the recipe exactly, no changes. Chicken was so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
EXCELLENT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Used 6 boneless/skinless chicken breasts, and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. Did put the potatoes in 30 mins before chicken, so not to dry out the meat. Found that I couldn't get my potatoes crispy, I even took the chicken out when it was done and put the potatoes under the broiler for 10 mins. Flavour was good, but you definitely need to be a fan of rosemary, as it's pretty overpowering. Not sure if I would make again, wasn't my fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States