Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Good base recipe. Doubled it & subbed boneless, skinless, coarsely chopped chicken breasts & half the amount of herbs (dried rosemary & dried parsley) for fresh. Added a 1/2 cup low fat ranch dressing & 1/4 cup Chicken broth to mix, as I wasn't sure of portions of potatoes & chicken given the substitutions. Excellent, quick dish that required minimal prep & clean-up! Great dish to let cook while doing homework with the kids before dinner. You can tweak easily according to your taste preferences (more parsley, more moist w/ broth, ranch dressing or half & half.). Leftovers can easily be made into soups, wraps or a casserole. Definitely worth a try...easy weeknight dinner with tossed salad...will definitely make again! Thanks Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Silverton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Made exactly as written - delicious - the family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This dish was great!!! Next time, I will marinate the chicken potato mixture a little bit but, it was really a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Really good. USE bone-in, skin-on chicken pieces (I used thighs), because the skin will crisp up in the oven amazingly. I used two thighs and halved the potatoes. DON'T transfer all the oil to the baking pan - less oil will crisp everything up better. DO wedge the potatoes - the chunkier, the better. And STIR/TURN them at some point during cooking - I had some thinner pieces that crisped all the way through and were unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Prep is quick and in one hour you have dinner - great one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
While the chicken was flavorful, I thought there was way too much olive oil. The skin already has a fair amount of fat and didn't really need any oil, much less half a cup. It might be different if you're using boneless/skinless anything, but I had skin-on thighs. It took longer to cook than the recipe stated, but again, I had bigger pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
As is this is not a great recipe. The chicken was a bit bland. The big problem was the potatoes. They were no where near done in the allotted cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very tasty and easy to make. We've made this multiple times in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Excellent just the way recipe is!!! Will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States