Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This is now on the top of my "Go To" chicken dishes! WOW! It can be very hard to get chicken that is truly crispy on the outside & moist on the inside when it comes to baking. This recipe gets it just right. The cooking time & temp on this is nearly perfect. (My oven runs a little hot on every recipe, so at one hour, the chicken was actually at 180 degrees, instead of the 165 it needs to be at, so next time I will just decrease my cooking time by roughly 5 minutes & that should do the trick... even so, it was still very juicy!). I must say that fresh Rosemary is well worth your money & a trip to the store. It flavors the potatoes & chicken so perfectly & simultaneously tastes very natural & gourmet. I realized after my trip to the store that I had left fresh Oregano off of my list & had to substitute dried. It was just fine that way, but next time I will make sure to have fresh on hand to see if there is a huge difference. I added 1/4 tsp of Cajun Seasoning to 2 of the thighs for my husband & I & those turned out KILLER! I have a VERY picky 3yr old & he ate an entire chicken thigh to himself & asked for more!! That's all that needs to be said! I can't wait to make this again for my in-laws. It's very quick & easy, but tastes like you spent much more time than you actually do. You can really customize this recipe to your personal tastes, but it honestly doesn't need any tweeking to make it scrumptious! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chevso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Potatoes were pretty good but the chicken was slightly bland. With ketchup my daughter ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Excellent! Loved the combination of flavours. I used fresh rosemary and dried oregano (that's all I had) and boneless skinless chicken breasts (large ones - cut in 1/3s) and removed them after about 35 mins, then let the potatoes crisp up until the one hour mark. The chicken was moist, not too dry but it tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cork1035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I made this yesterday on labor day, one of the few dishes dishes I made for me and my friends. They said it was fire (delicious) when they tried it. Idk if I used too much olive oil or not but my potatoes weren't as crispy as I wished and although my friends liked it a lot I thought I needed more salt. One of my friends werent too crazy about the rosemary, but he is not used to things like that. I will make this again sometime. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was awesome. The chicken and potatoes cooked perfectly. I dipped some of the potatoes in the chicken grease left on the pan and it was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
WOW DOES MY HOUSE SMELL YUMMY.... the neighbors must be jealous . just the perfect rainy day for it ..... i added fresh garlic and paprika for color . and wow yummmmmmmmmmm. thanks uploader
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeeshap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
So good!! Family loved it..I did add a little white wine into the mixture for taste, turned out more delicious than expected!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Looks and sounds (the recipe) great!! and easy. I will go to try. Thank you to share
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cocco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
this recipe came to my inbox. this is really simple and is actually something I already make. the only difference is that I usually use half a whole chicken. I like the idea of using chicken thighs though. the only other thing I do different is I don't think I have put oregano in the spice mix before. but i can vouch for this being really good and easy. if you like roast chicken you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I was looking for something to make with chicken thighs(I don't usually cook with). This recipe was awesome! I really don't know what people think changing up recipes so much. I followed and it's a winner and keeper! The only thing I did was moved from baking dish to cookie sheet for the last 15 minutes. This made potatoes nice and crispy. Thank you for sharing. I love Allrecipes I find soooooo many GREAT recipes for all foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States