Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I made this for dinner last night and we loved it. the chicken was o.k. and the potatoes were to die for.This will be my new way to make potatoes. Thank You very much Sandy for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
A quick and tasty recipe, enjoyed by the family but not Wow. I would say 4 stars : I used 2.5 lbs of chicken breasts cut into 12 pieces total. Next time I would cut cooking time to 50 minutes for the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My husband loved this. I used cubed chicken breast instead of chicken thighs, added fresh basil, and fresh garlic instead of powdered garlic, cubed the potatoes and put it in the George Foreman Grill for 10 minutes instead of baking it because I didn't want to heat up our house, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I actually broiled my chicken and absolutely loved it. I will always broil chicken from now on. I love the dry, crispy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I'm staying neutral. Made this the last night. The house smelled wonderful. But we were very disappointed. This was anything but crispy. I did follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
For an extra kick we tried placing a single slice of swiss cheese over each chicken breast just before removing from the oven...delicious! Nanc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toccoa, Georgia, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Followed the recipe close enough - other than 1/3 cup only of oil, adding extra rosemary, a bit of fresh thyme & seasoning everything with some shakes of Old Bay...Layed it all out on a cookie sheet (touching each other, not too spread out) & basted during the last 20 minutes. The chicken skin wwas perfectly crispy & the meat wasn't dry at all, just needed even more seasoning for my taste. The potatoes were slightly crispy & puffed on the outside & moist & tender on the inside - yum! Next time I'll add more spices & allow the chicken to marinate in the fridge prior to baking. Definitely worth trying again & tweaking to my tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
So simple. Great dish for the working wife. I found it delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My family has been making a similar dish for years. We use bone-in, skin on thighs and legs, carrots cut into 1 in. pieces as well as potatoes, and thyme instead of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I've made something similar to this before, but this was definitely better. I did use fresh rosemary, oregano and garlic cloves. It gets 5 stars for ease of preparation and flavor! Next time I just have to make more. My family inhaled it and were looking for seconds and there wasn't any. Going to make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States