Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I ground the pepper, salt, oregano, rosemary, and garlic into a paste in a mortar, although I used dried herbs, I used double the amount as the fresh ones listed here, plus I added lemon zest (1 lemon), 2 tbsp of fresh cilantro, 1 tbsp of cayenne pepper, 2 tbsp of paprika, and 2 tsp of cumin, with a bit of olive oil to extract the essence of the garlic out. Then I added the juice of the lemon and turned it into a paste. I inserted the paste between the skin and the chicken and cooked at 150c for 1 hour, then cranked up the broiler to 250c and moved the chicken under that for about 5 minutes to brown (while I took the potatoes out before cranking up the heat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was amazing. It was super fast and super easy to make. I used a whole cut up chicken, but otherwise didn't change a thing. Everyone fell on it like they'd never seen food and weren't sure they were ever eating again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Delicious! The chicken is moist and tender. I added some fresh minced garlic when I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was really good, but I can't believe it would turn out crispy if you truly cooked it all in one dish. I separated the chicken and potatoes to avoid crowding in the pan - which always leads to sogginess in my experience. I did use fresh rosemary as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Used 4 boneless skinless thighs but skin on would have made it more crispy. 1/4 cup olive oil, 1T fresh rosemary, 1tsp dried oregano, 1 heaping tsp minced garlic, 1/2 tsp. lemon pepper, grind salt on top. Used 4 big red potatoes. To cook boneless thighs: on large cookie sheet, cook potatoes for 15 mins then add chicken for 30 mins. Take out chicken and let sit covered for 10 mins. Drain oil from potatoes, stir, and cont cooking for 10 mins. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ren1216
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
We really enjoyed this! I didn't have any fresh oregano, so I used fresh thyme and rosemary. Also, only had bone-in chicken breasts and legs. My bowl wasnt big enough for everything, so I tossed the meat with the oil and half of the seasoning mixture first, then did the veggies with the other half and scattered them around the meat on the baking sheet. Must agree with others, the veggies really came out great (I added some large onion chunks too). Easy prep, house smelled wonderful, delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I used dried herbs since I did not have fresh on hand. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I did remove skin first because I always do. With the left over drippings, I made gravy. My sister-in-law and I kept sayin mmmmmmmm...... Mmmmmmm...... Mmmmmmmm., the whole time we were eating. Saving this one to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARONE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Not crispy at all. Too much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This one-pan roasting technique works for just about any kind of meat (or seafood, if you add it to the pan last). Sometimes, I use fresh sausages. At 375-400, vegetables will roast in about 20 minutes (and are delicious!); small potatoes take about 35-40 minutes. Just spritz everything with olive oil and whatever seasonings you prefer. I usually start with the meat and potatoes, if I'm using them, and then add the veg in about 15-20 minutes. Using non-stick foil to line the pan, dinner's done in less than an hour with NO CLEAN-UP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States