Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Delicious! The chicken is moist and tender. I added some fresh minced garlic when I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was really good, but I can't believe it would turn out crispy if you truly cooked it all in one dish. I separated the chicken and potatoes to avoid crowding in the pan - which always leads to sogginess in my experience. I did use fresh rosemary as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Used 4 boneless skinless thighs but skin on would have made it more crispy. 1/4 cup olive oil, 1T fresh rosemary, 1tsp dried oregano, 1 heaping tsp minced garlic, 1/2 tsp. lemon pepper, grind salt on top. Used 4 big red potatoes. To cook boneless thighs: on large cookie sheet, cook potatoes for 15 mins then add chicken for 30 mins. Take out chicken and let sit covered for 10 mins. Drain oil from potatoes, stir, and cont cooking for 10 mins. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ren1216
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
We really enjoyed this! I didn't have any fresh oregano, so I used fresh thyme and rosemary. Also, only had bone-in chicken breasts and legs. My bowl wasnt big enough for everything, so I tossed the meat with the oil and half of the seasoning mixture first, then did the veggies with the other half and scattered them around the meat on the baking sheet. Must agree with others, the veggies really came out great (I added some large onion chunks too). Easy prep, house smelled wonderful, delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I used dried herbs since I did not have fresh on hand. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I did remove skin first because I always do. With the left over drippings, I made gravy. My sister-in-law and I kept sayin mmmmmmmm...... Mmmmmmm...... Mmmmmmmm., the whole time we were eating. Saving this one to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARONE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Not crispy at all. Too much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This one-pan roasting technique works for just about any kind of meat (or seafood, if you add it to the pan last). Sometimes, I use fresh sausages. At 375-400, vegetables will roast in about 20 minutes (and are delicious!); small potatoes take about 35-40 minutes. Just spritz everything with olive oil and whatever seasonings you prefer. I usually start with the meat and potatoes, if I'm using them, and then add the veg in about 15-20 minutes. Using non-stick foil to line the pan, dinner's done in less than an hour with NO CLEAN-UP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I found this absolutely delightful. I highly recommend using the fresh herbs as stated. I started to refine after the 5th or sixth time and now I mix all the herbs and garlic with olive oil, pour it over the chicken and potatoes in a big bowl, cover with saran wrap, shake a bit and then marinate for an hour in fridge before cooking. Baste as stated during last 15 minutes. Delicious and the house smells heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made it without potatoes, so I halved the oil. Simple and delicious! I used garlic salt, instead of garlic powder+salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Hubby and I enjoyed the crispiness of the chicken (bone-in thighs) and the red potato wedges. I followed the very easy recipe as written, and sprinkled 1 tbsp of fresh lemon juice over all before serving. I do suggest using a foil-lined cookie sheet for easy cleanup. The aroma in the kitchen was wonderful. I will be definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States