Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
My teenaged son picked this recipe to cook for us. He did exactly as directed but was sidelined by a rookie's mistake. I always use skinless chicken breasts which he says are sometimes dry. He bought chicken thighs but didn't trim excess fat and skin. The fat off the thighs was too much. We did drain some of it off but it didn't brown as nicely as he had hoped. Sometimes mom is right :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is a good recipe, but I will have to make it again as written. Unfortunately, I followed the advice of some of the top reviews and doubled the topping. Personally, it was too much and I think it will be outstanding with the topping as written. I never like to alter the original recipes but felt compelled since so many had written that it needed more topping. More topping overwhelms the apples! Don't do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Good recipe. Used baby red potatoes instead and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Super delicious and easy to make! I made a half-recipe of this tonight for my family--added a slightly larger amount of spice (because my family loves spices) and used 2 chicken breasts instead of thighs, since that's what I had. I cut each breast into three pieces to make it easier to portion out evenly between myself and my parents. The only problem I had with this is that the chicken felt a little dryer than I typically like. I'm not sure if it's because I cut the chicken into smaller pieces, but it might be. I think I might experiment with how long I cook the chicken next time, to see if I can find a way to make it a little bit more moist. I did like how crispy both it and the potatoes came out, though, so I overall recommend this if you're wanting something easy to make that's healthier than fast food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My family and I love this dish! Its two items in one, very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was a great meal - my family agreed. I did almost nothing outside the instructions, except that I used dried Rosemary and Oregano (1 teaspoon of each) and I drained the juice after 30 minutes of cooking. Super simple, quick clean-up, incredible aroma, and delicious flavor. I HIGHLY recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimconnon
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
We love potatoes at our house & I'm always trying to come up with new ways to make them. This was a huge hit w/ the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I've made this twice, and the first time was good, but the second time where I used the Yukon golds like someone here suggested and basted the chicken at the 45 minute mark...oh wow. This dinner just makes me happy. Really easy, really tasty, and kinda fancy looking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
awesome recipe!! Made it with chicken breasts, carrots, potatoes, red onion, fresh garlic, dried rosemary and fresh oregano. Also had some flavored olive oil that I mixed in with everything. So easy, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Great recipe!! Using fresh herbs made a huge difference. This is the perfect meal to make for a house full of guests....just because the smell would entice anyone & it's so simple & kid friendly. Good call on the ketchup. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States