Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is a recipe I have been trying to duplicate for 26 years since my mother died. On Sunday evenings at her home after we would finish our spaghetti and meatballs she would bring out the roaster with this dish in it...every Sunday. We couldn't wait for it as we could smell it while we were having our pasta dish. This recipe is the closest to hers that I have tried. In fact, tonight at dinner my wife said, " This tastes like your mother's..." ...after 26 years she remembered. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I really enjoyed making this recipe. It was very simple to make - I love anything that doesn't involve trashing my kitchen and using every dish in the house! I added more spices than the recipe called for. I sprinkled extra of everything on top of the chicken because I could just tell it would be bland otherwise, which seemed to be a good call. My husband really enjoyed this and asked me to make it again soon, which is a good sign because most things are roughly equal to him and he'll eat almost anything without comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Fabulous recipe made this several times and it always turns out great. My mom even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was OK, I just think the spice combination didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this with chicken thighs and boneless skinless chicken thighs. I used less of the dried seasoning as stated in the directions. The chicken was a bit bland. I suggest using the full amount of seasoning (fresh or dried). I added onion bell pepper and garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great weeknight meal it made the house smell wonderful as it cooked. I have fresh rosemary growing in a pot so I was glad to use some - I really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Another keeper! Easy to make and very tasty. Only thing I added was some paprika and chili pepper to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolando N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I used boneless chicken breasts as well and put it in the last 30 minutes. The potatoes were good but the chicken was dry and had no flavor. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very yummy, the family gobbled it up. Quick prep with minimal dishes. We will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was delicious! I pretty much followed the recipe but did add baby carrots to make it one stop shopping. My only other differences was I used boneless skinless thighs (because that's what my husband happened to buy) and doubled the spices. Everyone in the family ate it and that's not easy to say when you have an 11 yr old and an 8 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States