Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was incredible!!! I only used 4 thighs and 4 potatoes and it was still the perfect timing. I used a baking sheet which didn't work so great for me, next time I will try a baking dish I think. My potatoes were not very crispy, but they were so delicious I didn't even want them to be! The skin on the chicken got just crispy enough and it was very moist and flavorful. This is for sure my new go-to chicken dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written. Had to ask the butcher to de-bone the thighs for me (which he was happy to do). My husband loved this and wants it again. The chicken was very crispy on the outside & tender on the inside and the potatoes were delicious. There were no leftovers. I'm going to try it with some white meat next time. People, to get crispy chicken, you need to leave the skin on. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I was totally blindsided by this recipe ....... I make potatoes all the time this way (yummy) and thought, OK, what a nice addition of chicken thighs. Wrong. Grease, fat, hardly crispy, ETC., and I downward adjusted the amount of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This recipe was GREAT!!! The only different thing I did was add fresh garlic and use boneless skinless thighs. My family is super picky and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie QB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Good base recipe. Doubled it & subbed boneless, skinless, coarsely chopped chicken breasts & half the amount of herbs (dried rosemary & dried parsley) for fresh. Added a 1/2 cup low fat ranch dressing & 1/4 cup Chicken broth to mix, as I wasn't sure of portions of potatoes & chicken given the substitutions. Excellent, quick dish that required minimal prep & clean-up! Great dish to let cook while doing homework with the kids before dinner. You can tweak easily according to your taste preferences (more parsley, more moist w/ broth, ranch dressing or half & half.). Leftovers can easily be made into soups, wraps or a casserole. Definitely worth a try...easy weeknight dinner with tossed salad...will definitely make again! Thanks Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Silverton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Made exactly as written - delicious - the family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This dish was great!!! Next time, I will marinate the chicken potato mixture a little bit but, it was really a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Really good. USE bone-in, skin-on chicken pieces (I used thighs), because the skin will crisp up in the oven amazingly. I used two thighs and halved the potatoes. DON'T transfer all the oil to the baking pan - less oil will crisp everything up better. DO wedge the potatoes - the chunkier, the better. And STIR/TURN them at some point during cooking - I had some thinner pieces that crisped all the way through and were unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Prep is quick and in one hour you have dinner - great one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States