Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was quick, easy dinner to throw together. The potatoes were amazing! The chicken did not come out crispy, but was tender and flavorful. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Was very delicious, I set my oven to broil for the last few minutes and I got a great outer crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Excellent easy recipe!! my whole family loves when I make this chicken and my 5 year old now claims I "make the best chicken in the whole world" :) This is my new go to week night easy meal,I use all the chicken parts though as we're not big thigh eaters more legs, wings and breasts. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arlinnya
Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe calls (which I hardly ever do) It was simple and super tasty! was really pleased with how easy and good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Nice and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Easy and delicious! My tweaks: used boneless skinless thighs and Yukon Gold potatoes cut into wedges. I used only about 1/3 cup olive oil and the seasonings as listed plus 1 tsp onion powder, mixed everything together and marinated at room temp for 45 minutes. Spread it out between two baking sheets (low sided) so everything was in a single even layer. Combined about 1/2 cup dry breadcrumbs with 1/2 tsp salt and sprinkled it all over (since I was using skinless thighs, I thought this would replicate the "crisp" a bit). Roasted at 375 for approx. 50 minutes, then broiled for a few add'l minutes for more browning. Seasonings were lovely -- tasty but not too much (esp. for my kids). Served this with a simple romaine/spinach/red bell pepper/carrot salad. Delicious weeknight addition to the meal plan. Thank you for the base recipe, Sandy Witek, and thank you, commentors, who shared your additional tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My Family loves this recipe especially my Mom. :) My Dad loves it when I get recipes from allrecipes.com.. They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyMarie08

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
fine- my fries never get crunchie though and the kids don't like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I cooked it a little longer by about 10 minutes and added a teaspoon of oil to make the potatoes extra crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
We make this on a regular basis, so easy and you can always change the spices used to suit your mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States