Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I have been making this for years! It is my "go to" simple dinner. The one thing I do differently is I use garlic cloves in their skin, no need to peel since they roast in the skin and are soooooo good when you squeeze them out! Just throw about 5 or 6 around the chicken and potatoes. And I sometimes add lemon chunks. It is a must to use bone in thighs, they crisp up but still stay moist. And fresh rosemary too. I can put this together in less than 5 minutes but the results are much more impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
My potatoes were not cooked quite enough and we felt that the oven temp should be increased. I was using fresh rosemary and oregano from the garden and I think I needed more. Next time I will use more spices.It would have been better if everything was crispier.The taste was very good and for sure a keeper. Easy to prepare and cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Worth trying really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was a great way to use our fresh rosemary and two kinds of oregano from our herb garden. The only change I made was to mince up a clove of garlic, in place of the garlic powder. Next time, I'll cut back a bit on the olive oil. Great taste !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was something new for my family and we loved it. I used chicken breast and cooked separately and used extra 15 minutes after draining water to crisp the chicken and browned it a bit. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Fast, simple and Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
We love this meal - we add carrots to make it a true one dish meal, and squeeze the juice of a lemon over it once it is ready to serve. If you have too much juice in your pan chances are your chicken was injected with moisture at the packaging plant. If your meal didn't brown your oven temp is off OR you crowded it into a pan too small to hold it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This recipe was so easy to make. I used Chicken breasts instead legs & thighs. I also used a large cast iron skillet! It came out awesome! Had just the right amount of herbs! LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
YES! I just absolutely love this recipe and so does everyone I've either served it to or given the recipe to. I'm not a fan of chicken thighs, but this quick and easy recipe is super delicious. Tinkerbell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States