Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Made the recipe as it was written. Found that chicken thighs released a lot of additional oil, so I will used less olive oil next time. I will also probably use a different chicken part in the future. My family wasn't crazy about the chicken thighs. The potatoes definitely need to go in before the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Tried this recipe as written- it was delicious and will definitely make when I have family here! I found I had to have my oven at 400 degrees otherwise everything was the same. I highly recommend using fresh herbs- the flavor was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kerumica
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I loved it! The changes I made were to use dried oregano and petite potatoes. I had a few extra pieces of skinless, boneless thigh and just added a little more olive oil and rosemary. I also added seasoning salt and poultry seasonings. Seriously, this is so simple and so good. I am totally making this again. I should also add that I let it marinate for over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerumica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I agree with RedWings, if your going to change the recipe, don't give it a low rating and then say what you changed. Come on people. It's not hard to submit your own recipe stop trying to change others. My motto is to try the recipe once, as it is written, THEN I change it to fit my tastes. This is a good one and will fix it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I have been making this for years! It is my "go to" simple dinner. The one thing I do differently is I use garlic cloves in their skin, no need to peel since they roast in the skin and are soooooo good when you squeeze them out! Just throw about 5 or 6 around the chicken and potatoes. And I sometimes add lemon chunks. It is a must to use bone in thighs, they crisp up but still stay moist. And fresh rosemary too. I can put this together in less than 5 minutes but the results are much more impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
My potatoes were not cooked quite enough and we felt that the oven temp should be increased. I was using fresh rosemary and oregano from the garden and I think I needed more. Next time I will use more spices.It would have been better if everything was crispier.The taste was very good and for sure a keeper. Easy to prepare and cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Worth trying really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was a great way to use our fresh rosemary and two kinds of oregano from our herb garden. The only change I made was to mince up a clove of garlic, in place of the garlic powder. Next time, I'll cut back a bit on the olive oil. Great taste !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was something new for my family and we loved it. I used chicken breast and cooked separately and used extra 15 minutes after draining water to crisp the chicken and browned it a bit. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States