Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Love this recipe, I've made it twice now. Once with fresh herbs and once with dry herbs, because I didn't have any on hand. I like the fresh better, but the dry will do just fine in a pinch. This is a easy weeknight recipe. My family including my 9 yr old daughter loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This chicken was scrumptious! It filled the house with fabulous scents and tasted divine. The only thing I did differently was to cook the potatoes in a separate dish. We will make this again and again, I'm sure. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Couture Strachan Kamins
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
lately I'm trying to cook for my husband who sometimes works till midnight and comes home REALLY, REALLY hungry!!! He really doesn't like Rosemary that much so I only put a little in it. And then he came home and asked if he could tweak it a little and I told him to go ahead. So he added a few squirts of Lemon Juice before putting it in the oven. This was SO EASY and he LOVED IT!!! It tasted like a dish someone who cooks all the time would make!!! I'll DEFINITELY make it again!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
So yummy. I have just started making the potatoes only with whatever meat we cook up on the grill at least 3x per week. So yummy. The rosemary is surprisingly delicious with it! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Vi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Not exceptional but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I thought this was very good because I really like rosemary. I followed the directions exactly. Next time I will follow another reviewer's suggestion to start the potatoes earlier. My potatoes weren't quite "done" enough when the chicken was finished. It was still good and I will make it again with the noted modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I LOVE IT. ITS MY I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO MAKE FOR DINNER GO TO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Great just the way it is! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AGomillion1
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I did an overnight marinade. It was so flavorful and delicious. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: White Marsh, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
These were the best chicken thighs I've ever made. And it was so easy! I added onion powder and a little paprika. I didn't measure anything, just eye-balled it. I removed the chicken after about 45 min (they were done), and let the potatoes cook 1 hour. Next time I will let the potatoes cook for 15 minutes before adding the chicken to the pan. My chicken was not crispy, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States