Crispy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I will be posting pix of this after dinner but I had to write this after I sliced off a bit of this heavenly chicken. This is so freakin' juicy and I love the mix of spices. The only advice I would give is to grind your spices in a blender for quicker and finer results. Other than that, followed it to a T. Love it! My pix will not do this justice but thanks for sharing Doc!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was great! Trying to make it a bit more healthier I ended up cutting out the flour and only using 4 tablespoons of oil. I brushed it on skinless chicken breasts, it wasn't crispy but I wasn't expecting it to be without the skins on. Next time I will cut the oil down more, as it was still a bit oily after it was cooked. Very good mixture though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is a absolutely fantastic recipe for a whole chicken. Followed it exactly! Used the carcass meat in the juice for chicken & dumplings the next day--WOW! What flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was a big hit with my family; they demolished a whole bird--a rare occurrence! I really liked the spices and herbs in the rub and the bird was just delicious--and crispy, as the recipe promised. I would definitely make this again. Thank you so much! Oh--instead of cutting the bird in two, I just cooked it whole for an hour and a half. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was good but I did not have the fennel, and I did cook it for 1 1/2 hrs. But over all it was juicy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this for my family. Of course I changed it alittle bit because I always do my own thing but my family loved it. It is a great way to make oven fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I subbed arrowroot starch for the flour for a gluten free version and it rocked the house. I cooked the whole chicken for about 20 minutes on 350* then it was time to go for the run so I turned it down to 200* and was gone about 2.5 hours. When I got back it was perfect. so very perfect. scraps will make a fabulous bone broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very good and juicy! Only used the herbs that i normally do.. . .but love the method. Used salt, pepper, garlic, maybe a little Italian seasoning. Love that i finally have a surefire way to cook a chicken fast with a tasty result
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iaintnopokerface

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was so tasty and easy. We did this on the grill. We were worried about the fennel overpowering the flavor but it didn't. Tastes just like roasted chicken should. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States