Crispy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ScottM
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I followed this to the letter, worked great. Took a little less time in my oven but I didn't pay attention to the weight of the chicken first, seemed a tad small but it tastes amazing. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This was great!!! I just used spices I had on hand,I think it would work with about anything! Will make often. Thanks for a real keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I feel the spice paste was too heavy on the paprika and way too many calories added with the oil. The texture on the baked skin was mealy (that's the best word I can find to describe it). Considering all the great reviews, we were disappointed. You should probably try it yourself at least once though. Lots of people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Very tasty. It didn't get crispy but the flavor more than made up for that. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mag_cooks
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Chicken came out delicious and juicy. I did make a couple of changes to the recipe. I didn't cut the chickey in half and I added another teaspoon of salt. I cooked the chicken at the stated temperature for 45 minutesthen took the chicken out and poured its juices over it. After that I cooked the chicked for an additional 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't have any fennel or kosher salt so I used regular salt. Cooked for 65 minutes. Took it out and let stand for five minutes then sat back and basked in the glow of the accolades. Definitely a keeper. I am going to mix up a batch of the powdered ingredients so I always have them on hand. Then prep time would be reduced to about 10 minutes...just mix in the veggy oil and spread it on the chicken halves. Normally we don't eat the skin on chickens but my wife couldn't resist, it looked and smelled so good. Scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Used this for basic cooking time. Only made one half of a chicken (2 pounds) with salt and pepper. We roasted it in an 8 inch cast iron after cooking bacon. Excellent results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Tried this recipes and loved it. Put carrots, celery and parsnips around the edge of the chicken and they were cooked in the juices. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Best roast chicken! Juicy and flavorful throughout. I'm planning on doing my Thanksgiving turkey this way! Thanks for an awesome recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is a quick, delicious recipe. The only thing I do differently is double the amount of salt. It is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Cloud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States