Crispy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and I will say the seasoning blend was fabulous, I took it out of the oven when my thermometer beeped 165 and the white meat was very dry while the dark meat was perfect. I will make this again but with leg quarters only. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
BEST chicken marinade I've tried thus far on this site. Left out the oil since I'm watching fat intake & did grilled chicken breasts instead. Flavor was FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Just awesome!! I used chicken thighs instead of the whole chicken. Super easy and very flavorful. Didnt have sage but used all the other spices and added some cayenne pepper for some heat. 15 mins in a convection oven and it was ready to be devoured !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very good and juicy! Only used the herbs that i normally do.. . .but love the method. Used salt, pepper, garlic, maybe a little Italian seasoning. Love that i finally have a surefire way to cook a chicken fast with a tasty result
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iaintnopokerface

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is a absolutely fantastic recipe for a whole chicken. Followed it exactly! Used the carcass meat in the juice for chicken & dumplings the next day--WOW! What flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was so tasty and easy. We did this on the grill. We were worried about the fennel overpowering the flavor but it didn't. Tastes just like roasted chicken should. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I subbed arrowroot starch for the flour for a gluten free version and it rocked the house. I cooked the whole chicken for about 20 minutes on 350* then it was time to go for the run so I turned it down to 200* and was gone about 2.5 hours. When I got back it was perfect. so very perfect. scraps will make a fabulous bone broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was great! Trying to make it a bit more healthier I ended up cutting out the flour and only using 4 tablespoons of oil. I brushed it on skinless chicken breasts, it wasn't crispy but I wasn't expecting it to be without the skins on. Next time I will cut the oil down more, as it was still a bit oily after it was cooked. Very good mixture though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was a big hit with my family; they demolished a whole bird--a rare occurrence! I really liked the spices and herbs in the rub and the bird was just delicious--and crispy, as the recipe promised. I would definitely make this again. Thank you so much! Oh--instead of cutting the bird in two, I just cooked it whole for an hour and a half. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States