Crispy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Used this for basic cooking time. Only made one half of a chicken (2 pounds) with salt and pepper. We roasted it in an 8 inch cast iron after cooking bacon. Excellent results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Tried this recipes and loved it. Put carrots, celery and parsnips around the edge of the chicken and they were cooked in the juices. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Best roast chicken! Juicy and flavorful throughout. I'm planning on doing my Thanksgiving turkey this way! Thanks for an awesome recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is a quick, delicious recipe. The only thing I do differently is double the amount of salt. It is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Cloud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Yummy chicken, really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Spices were off I think it needs more paprika. Also, cooking was off too. It's hard to get the whole chicken done uniformly. Take out at 160 as it cooks out of the oven. It was over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Leithiser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I just logged on to save this to my recipe box. It was excellent. In reading a review about a gluten free version I realized I totally missed the flour in the recipe. It was still great! Thanks for sharing - and the spaetzle tip - perfect supper - all that could have made it better was having beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, with the exceptions of deciding to "tent" the chicken so it didn't get too brown and using a whole chicken.My family went nuts, it is honestly one of the very best recipes on this site. Excellent cold the next day too! Thanks a lot for a permanent addition to our dinner rotations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This combination of flavors is excellent. I was initially hesitant because of the combination of ingredients but it came out great! I adjusted the cooking technique a little bit, I cooked it on 250F for several hours and than broiled it at the end to get the crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States