Crispy Rice Cereal Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
I made these for a school party and everyone loved them! They tasted like peanut butter cups. I had to make the balls a bit small to make sure there were enough to go around, so next time I'd double the recipe. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
4+. These are great! My 5 yr old helped me and could almost do the whole thing herself, which is really nice to find recipes that kids can make. She loved eating them too. The only thing I would like to point out about the recipe to others trying it,it says it makes 24, so I tripled it because I needed more, and I got 82 that are 1-1 1/2 inches wide. Not that I mind having more than I needed..:)just wanted people to know it makes quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Very good - reminds me of my mom's Peanut Butter balls! My only comments - I would refrigerate a the mix (dough) a few minutes before trying to form into balls, otherwise they're a sticky mess. Secondly, 1 cup choc. chips just b-a-r-e-l-y covered all of them (I got 29 balls - FYI). Might want to dip sparingly or add a 1/4 c. choc chips to the recipe. Otherwise great, and easy! enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This was a great recipe - I made them for Christnas Day and everyone ate them up quickly. Only thing I did differently (just because it was easier and quicker) was that I drizzled the chocolate over the top of the balls instead of dunking and covering them completely. They turned out very pretty and there was plenty of chocolate left over. These will definately be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLYBROWNS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Nothing like a quick and easy treat that doesn't require any baking!! Due to my daughters peanut allergy, I used her "soy nut butter" to make these balls along with chocolate flavored crispy rice cereal. I'm so jealous of the reviewer who got 29 balls out of her batch. I didn't get nearly that much. I certainly wish I had 'cos they were so yummy. I guess it depends on how large you make them. Anyway, thanks Edna; we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Tasty and addictive! I orginal plan was to make this recipe for family day at my daughters pre-school. I decided not to take them because they just weren't very attractive and I didn't think they would stand up to the heat (outdoor thing) very well. I put them in the freezer and they freeze very well. They are actually very yummy frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Def. a 5-star recipe! Quick & easy and chocolate & peanut butter. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
These are great! I would make one suggestion - you can crush the krispies for a smoother filling. We made little mice shapes and garnished with half peanuts for ears and a pretzel stick tail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Very good. Made this like the oreo balls type of cookie. Put the mix in the freezer and used a bit at a time while lettting it get firmer. Also used chocolate almond bark instead of choc. chips since we were out. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
These are good little morsels that taste like peanut butter cups. Definitely increase the chocolate by at least another 1/4 cup. I highly recommend refrigerating the formed balls for a little bit to help firm them up. It really helped when dipping them into the warm chocolate. I think I will crush the cereal a little next time. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States