Crispy Rice Cereal Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I would add 1/2C more rice cereal next time as I prefer more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I added twice the amount of rice krispies than the recipe called for. These are good, but only when frozen. Could not leave on a cookie plate because when they are room temperature they are a gooey mess! I'm not sure what to change but i will try again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
An excellent recipe! It's very easy to make and not too messy. The kids love helping me make this, and my husband says the finished product is better than anything that can be found in a store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Very good peanut butter balls. The crisped rice cereal gives them a nice slightly crunchy texture. I prefer these to the 'smoother' pb balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These are good and I will make the again. I will definitely refrigerate the mixture for a bit before forming it into balls next time because the peanut butter melted in my hands and it was a big mess. Also, next time I may add a little more rice cereal to cut down the richness of the peanut butter, but that is just personal taste. Overall, yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
messy but yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I have used a recipe very similiar to this for years. I put mini paper cups inside of mini-cupcake pans and pat the rice crispie mixture into the bottom then top with chocolate. Easier to freeze, store and transport.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very tasty and rich, it made 30 bite size balls for me. I had read some of the reviews and I'm glad I did. I crushed the rice cereal down just a bit and then refrigerated the mixture a few minutes before forming into balls. Then I put the balls in the freezer for a few minutes while I got the dipping chocolate ready. I used 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips and about 2 tbs. shortening. I needed it all for the dipping to be sure. Really everyone loved them and I will make them again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Photo by dignthosecupcakes
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
These were a hit! So many people asked for the recipe. Can't go wrong with peanut butter and chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
THESE ARE SO YUMMY! I CANT GET ENOUGH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States