Crispy Rice Caramel Ice Cream Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
This was really good i thought. i changed a couple of things just b/c i didn't have all the ingredients on hand. i used frosted flakes instead of rice crispies and i also only had 1/2 the amount of caramel needed, so i drizzled the other half w/ melted peanut butter. it was very delicious, although it was definitely super sweet. i'm glad i used vanilla ice cream instead of praline, cuz then it really woulda been too much. good for kids and informal desserts...i don't think i'd serve this after a nice dinner. great recipe! thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
Very sweet and yummy. I also used vanilla ice cream (it really would've been too sweet otherwise).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
WONDERFUL!!!!!! My eleven year old and her friend made it with no problems and it was great we added whip cream to the top and sprinkled crispy mixture for garnish. It was great for church fellowship. Everyone is asking for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This was a hit at my party! It was so easy to make and tastes real sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I was lookiing for a recipe that my Mom used to make when I was little for ice cream bars. This looked close so I tried it. While it isn't exactly like what I was looking for it is really good. I followed the recipe as written but substituted Dreyer's Grand Light in a flavor called Caramel Delight. It's an easy way to cut the fat and calories. I didn't use any caramel topping. It didn't need it. After a few hours in the freezer it cut well into squares. It was even more nicely set up the following day. My kids gobbled this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Great recipe, but I used Vanilla Ice cream, and it was very rich at that. My family loves this recipe, and its quick and easy to make. Make sure to soften your icecream first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BragaBit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
THis was very sweet. A hit for the whole family. Best part is how easy it is to make. Does need to spend a good amount of time in the freezer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Good and I would make it again but I would have to cut back on the butter and the sugar. A little too sweet even for my kids. Thanks for a good start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
After leaving this in the freezer for 2 and a half hours this came out runny. Nothing set up. We tried this for a family dinner. The family knows we like to try new things and all have turned out very well except this one. Maybe you should try to pack it in dry ice to get it to set up because it will not set up in a regular freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Really great!! Love the Caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States