Crispy Rice Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I made these for a Christmas party and literally everyone loved them. I was the only person who went home with no leftovers; everyone wanted to take some home for their families. These are so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I had eaten this fabulous candy at a friend's Christmas party and couldn't wait to find a recipe so I could make it myself. This recipe is perfect! I've taken it to work, to meetings, picnics and everyone loves it, in fact, they now ask me to bring it. It is easy and addicting, so watch out when you make it - you won't be able to stop yourself from eating more than you should ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I made this for a party and everyone loved it! To make it easier for displaying and serving, I spooned individual servings into silver foil cupcake liners. Very quick and simple to make as well as easy to scale down the recipe if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Mmm! I didn't use the marshmallows (due to an allergy in the party), but I used some more peanuts and peanut butter. Great recipe...everyone loved it. Put them in the fridge to speed up the setting process, and make sure to keep a close eye on the white chocolate so it doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I thought this recipe was excellant, but I did not use the peanuts. I have already made it several times, and have tried a few twists like using mini hershey kisses instead of white chocolate. I even left out the peanut butter in a few batches and used cinnimon or butterscotch chips. It was a big hit..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Made this the night I hosted BUNCO; Ladies LOVED it and I had MANY requests for the recipe. I used white chocolate chips because that's all I could find at the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This is a quick and easy candy that should cure even the most raging sweet tooth! WOW! These are so sweet! I melted white chocolate chips and for variation I did a batch with raisins in them. I, too, dropped by half teaspoons into little foil candy cups for ease of serving and eating. Thanks Patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Thank you Patty for this recipie!! During college I worked for a caterer and she used to serve these cookies. They are amazing to say the least. These cookies/candies freeze great too. Just pull them out and let them sit at room temp for a bit before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Very good! I didnt use marshmallows, and I added raisons, I also had some chocolate almond bark on hand, so I used that instead of white chocolate. I was very pleased with the results. Thanks so much for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
No one will know you only spent minutes making these candies. I've used this recipe for years, using white chocolate stars. A friend uses Christmas Rice Krispies, and another uses Cap'n Crunch. Either works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States