Crispy Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Great pie. I've never made one with just rhubarb and no other fruit and was pleasantly surprised. I did add a dash of nutmeg to the filling and a dash of cinnamon to the topping. It was SO easy and not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Wow...can you say easy? I have never been a good baker but am trying new things and this turned out great! I added a little bit more sugar and used honey bunches of oats because it was the only cereal we had. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Excellent rhubarb pie.I loved the crunchy topping, and its very easy to make too.After reading the reviews i also doubled the topping . Great recipe thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Very, very, good. That topping is amazing. Used Honey Bunch of Oats and it was killer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe and so easy. I had about 3 cups of rhubarb so I added a layer of fresh sliced strawberries. I also doubled the topping. My family finished it before it was cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
this was awesome and so incredibly easy to make. It was my very first time making rhubarb and it turned out delicious. Definitely making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This is a great recipe!! We really loved the crunch in the topping with the corn flakes. Really nice combination. Second time I made it I just increased the rhubarb a bit and also the sugar and flour. Doubled the topping. YUmmy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
OMG! So easy and simple and soooooo good. My husband was really reluctant to try this (his mom used to make an awful rhubarb pie), but he loved it too. I'm going to use the crust on other pies. Also, I only had 2+ cups of diced rhubarb. I used the same amount of everything else and it turned out fabulous still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Last night I made it for the second time (added a heart-cut strawberry on top of the crust for Valentines). This time I used bran flakes because that's what I had in the house. It was still very good (more like a crisp though), but having tried the cornflakes the first time, I know that the cornflakes are MUCH better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
All my guests went on and on about how great this pie was. My husband's favorite recipe used to be the Strawberry Rhubarb, but not any longer. He said he wants me to replace it with the Crispy Rhubarb Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States