Crispy Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I didn't have enough rhubarb so I added about a cup of strawberries to the mix. Used a pre-made crust from Trader Joe's and added extra crispy topping. MAN was this good. I'm usually not a pie lover but this was amazing. We ate almost half the pie when it came out the oven. Will make again and again. So simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Made 2 pies with this recipe to take to work. Rhubarb is my favorite kind of pie. The filling was wonderful, kinda sweet and kinda tart, just like I like. I was not, however, a fan of the cornflakes in the topping. They gave what I thought was an odd texture, not really crispy. Was I supposed to crush the flakes? I'll make this again but leave out the cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joseph, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lyons, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Add extra sugar and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Ok, I don't even like rhubarb, but I had to say this is one of the best rhubarb recipes I've ever had. It was the first thing to go when we had a pig-out day at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREEGRL97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I can't even say how much I enjoy this twist to a traditional rhubarb pie. It is so easy to make! Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
My husband (who doesn't usually care for rhubarb) thought this recipe should get a "five star" rating. The only reason I'm giving it a "four" is because it was a bit runny. Of course, with good vanilla ice cream, the extra liquid did add some more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
very yummy pie! The topping on the pie is awesome! I actually doubled the topping recipe because the first pie I made, the top seemed a little thin, but either way it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
The topping was really good, however, we just didn't think rhubarb is a good as other pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnabonna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
so i'm only giving this four stars, but it's probably me more than the recipe. it was VERY good, but just too tart for my personal taste. my boyfriend LOVES it though. and yes, that cornflake topping is to die for!!! i'll definitely be putting that on future (sweeter, lol) pies! one note to potential bakers: i bought the frozen "Deep Dish" pie crusts (Pillsbury) and there was not enough filling to fill the crust. so use the shallower ones! anyway, thanks for a good recipe and a GREAT topping and i DO recommend this to people who don't mind a little tartness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Everyone loved this rhubarb pie.I made the exact recipe.Not overly sweet as some recipes..A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States