Crispy Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2000
This looks like a very good recipe. I like it because you can tell by the ingredients that it will be great. I also like it because it is a one crust pie which I prefer. I will be making this later today. Thank you - this looks great. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
This was a great recipe. I had never made a pie before, and this was a wonderful recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
This is a very tastey pie. The topping is different but has a great flavour. I will make this one again. I used a quiche pan and added about another cup and a half of rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
We had company over the night I made this pie,everyone loved it. My Aunt just had to have the recipe. Sammir
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
I would personally throw in another half cup or so of the rhubarb.. my pie seemed a little empty. Tasty though, especially with some strawberry and vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
This is an excellent pie in terms of flavor and ease of preparation. I enjoyed it because it was not "too sweet" as some rhubarb pies can be. I used Honey Nut Corn Flakes and added about 1/4 cup more than recipe called for and had just wonderful results. And I especially appreciated that the crispiness of the topping was maintained over until the second day of serving . . . a real plus for smaller families who do not consume an entire pie at one meal. I will definitely make this one again and again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
Easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
It was easy and delicious! The topping is out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This pie was really tasty! I made it for a church get-together and they're still talking about the pie! I'll definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States