Crispy Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
I loved this pie! I made it in a 12" pie pan. After reading the reviews, I doubled everything. baked it for an hour then let it sit in the oven for an hour and it made a perfect 12" pie. It was a full, sweet and tangy, crispy masterpiece. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I can't wait for apple season. I want to try this crispy topping on an apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
excellent! Because of other reviews I doubled the topping and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
The perfect pie for 4th of July, my family loved it! I doubled the topping, and added about a cup of strawberries to "fill-in" the filling a little. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
I also doubled the topping. I had all the ingrediants ready and realized I did not have pie dough... What to do? I am known for "winging it" soooo... I buttered my glass pie pan real slick and sprinkled cinnamon and sugar over it. I then cut the crusts off of some white bread and smooshed it into the bottom and sides of my pan. I then followed the recipe. It turned out yummy. Usually the crust does not stay intact when I try to serve it. The bread not only turned a lovely brown, and served up intact but the little cinnamon on the bottom was just right! And to top it all... It was a cinch to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
I am not a big rhubarb fan but my husband is. this is a delicious and easy recipe. THe topping really adds extra sweetness that rhubarb often needs. I doubled the topping just to be sure. I would definitely keep this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Very good and as simple as it gets.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
Oh my! This was my first experience with rhubarb and it was absolutely heavenly. It could use a little more topping to really cover the top but other than that it was fantastic! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Very yummy, a nice change from traditional pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
unbelievable!I used 1 cup rhubarb and 3 cups raspberriesfor the filling. on the topping I substituted corn chex cereal. very easy and delicious! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
This is a keeper! Very good either with pie crust or in 8X8 pan without crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States