Crispy Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I left out the onions (not a big fan of them) and it still tasted great. A little greasy in the morning, but perfect with ketchup! I could really taste the garlic in them too, but it was fine. I loved the crispyness! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Just like Grandma use to make. Perfect for Hanukah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Just made this recipe this morning and its great. Easy to make, easy to cook, and it tastes great. Love the garlic, really nice touch. Tastes better than in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I was first attracted to this recipe because it's scaled for 2 servings and secondly because it included a little garlic. I put together all my ingredients first, then peeled and grated the potatoes, squeezed the excess water from the grated potatoes and then was good to go. The pancakes were fried to a golden crispy brown on the outside and creamy on the inside. Absolutely delish. Served with a bit of applesauce. Yum! We look forward to eating these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
These were excellent! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by See2Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Really, really good. I put a little too much onion in which made them a little strong, but aside from that, they were crispy and well-seasoned. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
The flavor is great. To make this healthier I DON'T fry in oil. I spray the pan, turn it to low-medium, cover it and cook on both sides until done. They take a long time cooking so they don't burn but are cooked throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Mmmm a very nice twist on the normal hash browns. I changed the serving size from 2 to 4 on the website and it said 2 eggs. Now it may have just been something I did, but I feel that was too many. It didn't effect the taste of them, but you got like a circle of egg around the pancakes, which I cut away. But as far as taste goes, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Yummy. Just like like my grandmas. One of my favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Wow... this is delicious! I/we loved it. I didn't have any garlic powder so I used two cloves of garlic... yum. I also used virgin coconut oil for health reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States