Crispy Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
These were very tasty. My husband and I really like crispy hashbrowns and these fit the bill perfectly. I used butter instead of vegetable oil to fry them in and then let them drain on some paper towel for a few minutes. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I have loved potato cakes since I can remember and this recipe is so easy and equally tasty. They fry up so crispy and that's just the way we like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Great way to eat potatoes! I used 4 smaller potatoes and increased the flour a little. I ran my potatoes and onion through my food processor on grate. I rinsed the shredded ingredients and then soaked in salted water until I was ready to make the pancakes. I'm glad I rinsed first because it got rid of a lot of the starch, and the soaking ensured the potatoes didnt turn brown. My family topped them with sour cream. Served with Garlic Cheddar Chicken from this site and green beans. My daughter said that this was a great dinner! May add shredded carrot or zucchini next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
thank you for introducing this recipe! (i don't cook often) but i tried this, and it was easy and tastes amazing. My boyfriend and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Wow... this is delicious! I/we loved it. I didn't have any garlic powder so I used two cloves of garlic... yum. I also used virgin coconut oil for health reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Yummy. Just like like my grandmas. One of my favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Mmmm a very nice twist on the normal hash browns. I changed the serving size from 2 to 4 on the website and it said 2 eggs. Now it may have just been something I did, but I feel that was too many. It didn't effect the taste of them, but you got like a circle of egg around the pancakes, which I cut away. But as far as taste goes, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
The flavor is great. To make this healthier I DON'T fry in oil. I spray the pan, turn it to low-medium, cover it and cook on both sides until done. They take a long time cooking so they don't burn but are cooked throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Really, really good. I put a little too much onion in which made them a little strong, but aside from that, they were crispy and well-seasoned. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
These were excellent! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by See2Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States