Crispy Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I completely left out the egg on accident in this recipe like an idiot, but they were still delicious and held together wonderfully..instead of a traditional latke texture it was more like hashbrowns. good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qtbimz
Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Great!!! just like my grandmother's. i serve mine with a mix of 1 part creamcheese and 2 parts cottage cheese forked togeather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
great recipe! i've been making these for years and the result is a nice crispy pancake! my only change is to use fresh garlic instead of garlic powder - i hate garlic powder! it doesn't taste nearly as good as the fresh stuff! also, i served them with tzatziki - SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
My whole family liked these. I'm making them more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I used mashed potatoes from dinner and for my tastes it needs just a little less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
These were very good. They could use a little bit more seasoning for my taste, but they turned out well. I did put the grated potatoes in cold water to keep them from turning color. I drained well, pressing them into a mesh colander to remove the water, then added the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I love potato pancakes ever since I had them at that popular restaurant. Making them at home is cheaper...and better tasting! I doubled the recipe and added dried parsely. Then we dipped them in Ketchup and Sour Cream. YUM! I didn't use them but I think red onion would look and taste lovely in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom_2_4_kiddos

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Thank you for putting me out of my misery. After years of searching and hundreds of attempts, I've finally been able to make potato pancakes that are crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very, Very good. We used red potatoes because it was what we had. Get's rid of the goopy Grey colored hashbrowns we've attempted in the past. We hope to make these a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I was thinking of Mom today and missing her. Back on the farm in Vermont, where I grew up, and incidentally, the one she grew up on as well, she used to make the most wonderfully simple, yet wonderfully delicious potato pancakes, for all five of us kids! We'd all get excited and it became a weekly staple. So many recipes call for corn meal this, milk that, cream even! I was longing for the simple goodness of my childhood, and I found it in this recipe, thanks very much! light, crispy and slathered with good ole French's yellow mustard! Mom would be proud ;) A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JonnyTexas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States