Crispy Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great recipe for latkas. I added some baking powder (1 tsp.), worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Delicious and easy. I had red potatoes on hand so I used 4 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
If you are reading this, try it, it is so easy and so quick, and yummmm. reminds me of eating potato pancakes at a diner that my family ate at when I was younger. Try it!!! So good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
My family LOVED this recipe. I mixed some basil puree with sour cream to serve on top of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Very tasty! I used scallions instead of onions since that's what I had on hand. I wouldn't recommend this since they tend to burn easily, but they still provided an "onion-y" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Great recipe. It was my first potato pancake ever, wasn't sure what to expect. Followed the recipe as it said ,didn't change a thing. Loved it but for next time I will put less garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Really good... a bit greasy, but then again, grease tastes kinda good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These were real easy to make and were good. I think I would prefer them under Chicken Fried Steak to add more moisture. We prefer to mix our eggs with the hashbrowns and it was not as easy with this style patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Schutte

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These were just perfect. I followed the recipe ingredients exactly. They were easy to make and came out nice and crispy. I used two russet potatoes about 4 1/2 x 3. I combined everything except the egg and potatoes prior to shredding the potatoes. I beat the egg slightly in a separate container. I then shredded the potatoes and since everything else was ready I just combined it all together. This way the potatoes did not have a chance to turn color. I will keep this as one of my favorite recipes. Thanks for the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
love potatoe pancacks and this is the perfect recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States