Crispy Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is ok, not something that I would make very often . I thought that they would be more crunchi and more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Perfect Recipe!!! My boyfriend loved them too, my recommendation is to cook long enough that the outside is crispy, and I added a pinch of seasoning salt to the batter. But the five star rating is based on the original recipe, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very easy to make resulting in a crispy potato pancake, just the way I like them. I did put the shredded potato in salted water first to remove starch and keep them from turning brown, rinsed, and dried them in a towel before adding to the egg mixture. I served them with sour cream and chopped crisp bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Amazing! That is what the husband said. And they definitely were sooo good! I think the garlic powder added that extra goodness to it. And I would not make these without onion. This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These pancakes are truly the best. Some suggestions: I had a huge container of cold already mashed potatoes from a Thanksgiving Dinner. They were cold, so put them in oven at 325 and just let them warm up. The onion I used was just onion powder--I didn't want to taste the crunchiness of the onion, just the flavor of the onion. Did not add any pepper. To fry them, I have discovered Coconut oil. It fries better than butter and doesn't splatter like veggie oil. I have made many potato pancake recipes from this site and this is what I will come back to again and again. My hubby and I enjoyed these most warm with homemade maple syrup from here also. Great! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Really good. I add paprika, basil, garlic and onion powder. Add chopped bell peppers, fresh parsley and chopped onions. Really yummy and easy to re-heat if you half fry them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I just made these for breakfast as a side for biscuits sausage & gravy & it was delicious & easy. I didn't change anything except I used very little olive oil in a cast iron frying pan(worked well),& I am out garlic powder so I used garlic salt & omitted the plain salt. It was the perfect amount for just us two. I used my food processor to shred the potatoes & onion. I think these will be great for supper too as a side dish. Thanks for this tasty treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texsara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
i made these from a Jewish cookbook,but my husband rated these a 1,000 times better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaC2020
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I have been looking for the perfect recipe for Potato Pancakes for some time; well I found it! These are the best, just like when I was a kid. I made no changes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaC2020

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I love the simplicity of this recipe. Tasted just like the ones we used to have on the farm! The only change I made was to double the recipe and good thing I did because my usually picky two year old gobbled them right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DISCOJUL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States