Crispy Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very good, my husband and kids loved these. We will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
5 Stars because it's the basic potato pancake, no frills, just good flavor. I used yellow potatoes the first time (make sure to drain all the water out). The next time, I cheated with store-bought shredded potatoes (Simply Potatoes) and it was just as good. There are so many ways to dress these up if I want to also. I made them the center attraction after St Pat's day, adding leftover corned beef and a dash of horseradish. Great little recipe. Adjust garlic and onion to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Great base recipe, doesn't hurt to add a little more flour and a tablespoon of dried chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Most excellent! Threw in a few carrots too. Using a food processor makes the grating go faster and lessens the time for the potatoes to turn dark and watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patsy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
It's basically a hashbrown patty - what's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I make potato pancakes quite often in the winter, however, I dislike the raw potato flavor after frying them. To combat this, last time I made them I added about 3/4 c. left-over mashed potatoes to the batter and it took away the raw taste. I also add 1/4 c. milk to the batter when using my blender. No black potato look.....works great. Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this one and it came out great. I used green onions and less salt but that's me. The family eat it with applesauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teddybearplus2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
We enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Fabulous! Oh so crunch and crispy - which is just how we like them at our house. Served to my husband and in-laws - they finished them off in one sitting! Helpful tip: cook pancakes 4 minutes per side on low/medium heat = perfectly crispy pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Great recipe! These are just like how my mom made them. I added a little parsley but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States