Crispy Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I was looking for a way to spruce up leftover mashed potatoes to I tried this out. My potatoes were made with unpeeled redskin potatoes, some milk and margarine and just roughly mashed with a masher. On a scale of 1 to 10 of liquidy potatoes, mine were at a 2. They were leftovers, so I took them out and used a paper towel to lightly get any moisture off of them. I added the rest of the ingredients of the recipe and they really turned out great! I topped them with shredded colby jack cheese and some French's fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This recipe was very simple and tasty. I multiplied to feed 6 and to save time I used a big bag of frozen hash browns (thawed). Cooked them on an electric griddle in palm oil shortening. We ate these with a choice of applesauce or sour cream. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Just like my mom used to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Me, my fiance and daughter ate these as part of a big breakfast the other day... they were delicious!! The only difference is that i didn't have any onion, but they still turned out great!! Next time might try adding some cheese, as i am a big fan of cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fawnia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lesterville, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I made these with store bought shredded potatoes. They came out excellent and were really yummy with applesauce on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is a must try! And easy! I cooked my Cakes in an electric skillet which works out great, that way I could monitor my temperature (350 was perfect) and cook them all at once. ¼ cup was the perfect measurement, DO NOT skip the squeezing the excess water step! Don’t be afraid to let the cakes get very brown-We preferred our more brown and crispy actually! This is a great base recipe because you can easily add more spices or any other additions (I added carrots)-that suit your taste buds-or what’s ion your fridge!! We topped ours with sour cream! I will definitely be putting this in our rotation for side dishes! Thank you ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very good! I added extra onions and chopped parsley! Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Very straightforward recipe and a great tasting result. Think I'll use a bit more flour next time as the mixture was a little runny. I probably need to also do a better job squeezing the liquid from the grated potatoes. We enjoyed as an afternoon snack with ketchup, but I can easily see this accompanying dinner or as an alternative to hash browns in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I am growing potatoes and needed to find something to do with them. This recipe is delicious! I added some carrots and parmesean cheese. Topped with sour cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Simple. Easy. The Best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnDZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States