Crispy Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Elizabeth Dorothy
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Soooo good! Tasted exactly how I was hoping they would! The only thing I adjusted was the onion. Instead of shopping the onion, I grated it as well to avoid onion chunks in the potato pancake (that was my dad's suggestion). Delicious! I'll be using this recipe for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Dorothy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
These were awesome. Hubby is not a real big potato person but we've made these 2 times already. His request. Thanks for a simple and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
We love these. I grate the potatoes in the food processor and then add the onions and chop up even more finely (to kind of a mash). Then I mix the rest of the ingredients by hand. I've made them a few times, and this works best for me. These are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I made along with the Bacon n Egg Bundles. The pancakes had good flavor, but mine turned a grey color. I know it was my fault, I shold have washed the shredded potatos first then squeezed the water from them. The outside was crisp and inside was the soft texture I expected. I seems there was something missing, I couldn't place what it was but I plan to toss this recipe around til I find it. Great starter recipe. I did squeeze the water from the shredded potatos, and mix all ingredients together afterwards. Next I will wash the shredded potatos after I shred and squeeze. Plus it will take some starch away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stigler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I make these all the time - my family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Just what I was looking for. Simple, tasty. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Made these for breakfast today. Didn't have garlic but followed the recipe otherwise. We had these with bacon, eggs and mushrooms yum. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
My husband and I made these for breakfast this morning and LOVED them. To make them just a little healthier we coated the bottom of the pan with a very thin layer of olive oil and cooked the pancakes on medium-low heat with the lid on. We waited until they were golden brown and flipped them once. They turned out perfect. There wasn't a starchy flavor whatsoever, and they were crunchy on the outside and soft in the middle. We served with eggs, applesauce, and ketchup. It made for a delicious, healthy, and filling breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
It's my first time having potato pancakes so I don't have anything to compare these to but I can say that I enjoyed them very much, were easy to make and will very much likely prepare them again in the near future. I served them with applesauce because it sounded healthier than sour cream but I'm sure they'd be delicious with the sour cream as well. For me, these came out thin, crispy on the outside and softer on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States