Crispy Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Pickles in a roux - who would have thought? I was doubtful and pleasantly surprised. If you like tarter sauce you will like this sauce. The method for the pork is spot on. Try it, I think you will be pleasantly surprised. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was fantastic! The pork was still crispy the next day, and the gravy was delicious. I wish I'd made a double serving! Even my boyfriend, who isn't a huge fan of jalapenos (or spice in general) adored it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Ive made this recipe over a dozen times now. I cant find the words to say how awesome it is! I dont have a meat tenderizer thing so I snagged my my mother-in-laws tiny cast iron skillet and use that. Its heavy and smooth on the bottom so it dosnt tear up the meat while thinning it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I will never cook my pork any other way this recipe is the boob I served it with spaetzl it was a great dinner always looking for something different and this is a great recipe and you can find the spaetzl recipe on allrecipes as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Made this last night, we didn't change a thing and everyone loved it!!! This is a keeper, we will definatly make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi Tafoya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
What’s not to love about gravy that includes baby dill pickles? This dish is a refreshing change of pace, and will definitely make over and over. Did not alter a thing and turned out excellent. Will try a variation using boneless skinless chicken breasts next. Thanks for the recipe Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Perfectly crispy coating! I skipped the jalapeno in the sauce since I'm not a fan, and after tasting it I decided to add a squirt of Dijon. I also cheated and used pickle relish. Came out really, really good! Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
We loved this! I wasn't sure how the pickles were gonna go in the sauce, but it was great. This was a nice change from the usual and one that I will make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I did not change nothing but I enjoyed the pork cutlet it self but didn't like the gravy! But I will give the cutlets a 100%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Delicious!!! My husband loves it. The pork is very crispy and the sauce is like nothing I've ever had- it goes well with the pork. I make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States