Crispy Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
We loved this! I wasn't sure how the pickles were gonna go in the sauce, but it was great. This was a nice change from the usual and one that I will make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I will never cook my pork any other way this recipe is the boob I served it with spaetzl it was a great dinner always looking for something different and this is a great recipe and you can find the spaetzl recipe on allrecipes as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
What’s not to love about gravy that includes baby dill pickles? This dish is a refreshing change of pace, and will definitely make over and over. Did not alter a thing and turned out excellent. Will try a variation using boneless skinless chicken breasts next. Thanks for the recipe Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Made this last night, we didn't change a thing and everyone loved it!!! This is a keeper, we will definatly make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi Tafoya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Perfectly crispy coating! I skipped the jalapeno in the sauce since I'm not a fan, and after tasting it I decided to add a squirt of Dijon. I also cheated and used pickle relish. Came out really, really good! Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Pickles in a roux - who would have thought? I was doubtful and pleasantly surprised. If you like tarter sauce you will like this sauce. The method for the pork is spot on. Try it, I think you will be pleasantly surprised. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was fantastic! The pork was still crispy the next day, and the gravy was delicious. I wish I'd made a double serving! Even my boyfriend, who isn't a huge fan of jalapenos (or spice in general) adored it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Ive made this recipe over a dozen times now. I cant find the words to say how awesome it is! I dont have a meat tenderizer thing so I snagged my my mother-in-laws tiny cast iron skillet and use that. Its heavy and smooth on the bottom so it dosnt tear up the meat while thinning it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is one of my favorites! I usually have all the ingredients on hand, and the video is so useful as well. Most of the time I end up adding more milk than listed in the ingredients list, at least half a cup more. It thickens up just as well, and there's more delicious gravy. I accidentally used teriyaki-flavored pork tenderloin, and that was surprisingly delicious and very tender. I have even made this with beef and it was good. I always use my canned pickled jalepenos, and that seems to work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Baldridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Deeelicious! Pretty easy, too. I made this exactly as stated except had boneless loin chops and no jalapenos (used peperoncini - not the same!I know) Loved the crunch on the chops and the gravy is to die for - I might make it into a soup, I love it so much! Thanks again, CJ! Love you, your videos & your recipes - please don't stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States