Crispy Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Pickles in a roux - who would have thought? I was doubtful and pleasantly surprised. If you like tarter sauce you will like this sauce. The method for the pork is spot on. Try it, I think you will be pleasantly surprised. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
We loved this! I wasn't sure how the pickles were gonna go in the sauce, but it was great. This was a nice change from the usual and one that I will make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was fantastic! The pork was still crispy the next day, and the gravy was delicious. I wish I'd made a double serving! Even my boyfriend, who isn't a huge fan of jalapenos (or spice in general) adored it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Made this last night, we didn't change a thing and everyone loved it!!! This is a keeper, we will definatly make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
What’s not to love about gravy that includes baby dill pickles? This dish is a refreshing change of pace, and will definitely make over and over. Did not alter a thing and turned out excellent. Will try a variation using boneless skinless chicken breasts next. Thanks for the recipe Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I followed the video and instructions except I did not use pork tenderloin but boneless pork loins. I found the pork to be tender and juicy but I ended up really cooking the crust almost black while part of the pork was still pink inside. It might have been the cast iron skillet I used...I am new to using cast iron. I liked the gravy. It cooked up just like you demonstrated. However, even with the cayenne and jalapenos..I wished it had more spice....dinner was enjoyed by all when I finally cooked the pork thoroughly. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Sorry Chef John! I usually love your recipes, but this cream gravy was way off the mark for my taste buds. I made it exactly as written but it had an off-putting wallpaper paste taste (I let my flour cook so not sure why it got stuck in the "raw flour" taste state) that couldn't be saved even with all the 'should-be' flavorful additions of dill pickles and jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I will never cook my pork any other way this recipe is the boob I served it with spaetzl it was a great dinner always looking for something different and this is a great recipe and you can find the spaetzl recipe on allrecipes as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I used turkey cutlets and the dish turned out very nicely. However the gravy sounds extremely unappealing, so I quickly made some regular gravy from a packet instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ballet4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Perfectly crispy coating! I skipped the jalapeno in the sauce since I'm not a fan, and after tasting it I decided to add a squirt of Dijon. I also cheated and used pickle relish. Came out really, really good! Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States