Crispy Pesto Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
These are simple and easy to make. They are a nice change from potatoes with olive oil and rosemary. My husband and I enjoyed them and since it is made with ingredients I typically have on hand I will be sure to make again. the potatoes have just a little tange from the pesto, a little fresh ground pepper and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Maybe people already know this, but the potatoes need to be in a single layer. I had some done perfectly, and others almost raw. I liked the taste, but I put them back in the oven at 400F for 20 mins to cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
We really enjoyed this recipe. I did not use the brand name pesto, I made my own. I did spray the foil with the garlic flavored pam. I think it added alittle extra flavor.(YUMMY) We will be makeing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
While this recipe is simple, it's a bit misleading. I roasted the potatoes, tossing them first in oil and a little salt, at 350 degrees F for about 20 minutes. Then I followed the recipe, substituting my home made pesto. In the winter, I would you this brand. Tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Potatoes did not come out good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERBE6982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
These potatoes were great! I followed the recipe, except I sprayed the foil with Garlic Pam. I sealed up the foil and cooked on the grill (high heat 15 min per side). There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
A very good side dish. This would go well with almost any meal. I added a sprinkling of salt and pepper. A nice change from the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Very good!! Used with regualr pesto and sundried tomato pesto!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
really good, and so easy! I wouldn't have thought of adding pesto to potatoes, but it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States