Crispy Pesto Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
These are simple and easy to make. They are a nice change from potatoes with olive oil and rosemary. My husband and I enjoyed them and since it is made with ingredients I typically have on hand I will be sure to make again. the potatoes have just a little tange from the pesto, a little fresh ground pepper and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Maybe people already know this, but the potatoes need to be in a single layer. I had some done perfectly, and others almost raw. I liked the taste, but I put them back in the oven at 400F for 20 mins to cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
We really enjoyed this recipe. I did not use the brand name pesto, I made my own. I did spray the foil with the garlic flavored pam. I think it added alittle extra flavor.(YUMMY) We will be makeing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
While this recipe is simple, it's a bit misleading. I roasted the potatoes, tossing them first in oil and a little salt, at 350 degrees F for about 20 minutes. Then I followed the recipe, substituting my home made pesto. In the winter, I would you this brand. Tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Potatoes did not come out good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERBE6982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
These potatoes were great! I followed the recipe, except I sprayed the foil with Garlic Pam. I sealed up the foil and cooked on the grill (high heat 15 min per side). There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
A very good side dish. This would go well with almost any meal. I added a sprinkling of salt and pepper. A nice change from the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Very good!! Used with regualr pesto and sundried tomato pesto!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
really good, and so easy! I wouldn't have thought of adding pesto to potatoes, but it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States