Crispy Oven-Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Sausage and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This meal is hearty and delicious. It doesn't get any easier or tastier. I used thighs and beer brats and I added sweet onions and garlic. I threw this meal meal together pretty quickly and it appeared and tasted as I would have been preparing for it all day ! I love this recipe, definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Wonderful and a lot of fun to pour a glass of wine and cook. Smells great. Enough things to do to make you feel like you are cooking but little enough to not make you tired of cooking. And the end result was wonderful. I did add some minced garlic and onions when I browned the potatoes. Thanks OP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Great recipe even without the sausage, i'm going to try it tonite with mushrooms. very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmony'sMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This is the type of meal you prepare if you invite someone over and want to impress them... And it's easy to make! The aroma will have your guests' mouths watering from the moment they step foot through the door. I made it for my mother, and it is now her new favorite meal. I added carrots, onions, and a little extra rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
The flavors of this recipe meld together fantastically! This is now one of our favorites. It's easy to make, looks & tastes delicious and makes for great left-overs to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYRDYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Very good ! I browned everything early in the day and chilled until dinner time. Popped it in the over for about 25 minutes and it was delicious. I used polish sausage, 6 boneless chicken breasts sprinkled with garlic powder and added two vidalia onions the recipe, no vinegar, and added chopped chives for garnish and a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I usually follow the exact recipe the first time but this time I added fresh mushrooms, an onion and some left over Italian sausage, delicious! Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very crispy and delicious. Watch the amount of oil you use (I used less than the recipe asked for) to keep it healthy. Instead of bratwurst links, I used sliced hot dogs. Goes well with zucchini risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Great dinner! My boyfriend did add a small sliced onion to the brats when cooking. It carmelized nicely. This will be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was delicious! I didn't use the chicken I just used potatoes and sausage. I added in some onions fried them with the potatoes and the sausage and threw some in the dish to bake came out with a great flavor. I also threw some shredded cheese over top of it and let it melt that gave it a good touch. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States