Crispy Oven-Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Sausage and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was delicious! I didn't use the chicken I just used potatoes and sausage. I added in some onions fried them with the potatoes and the sausage and threw some in the dish to bake came out with a great flavor. I also threw some shredded cheese over top of it and let it melt that gave it a good touch. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
For flavor this gets a 5, but the dish was very heavy and greasy....if I make this again I will try to find away to cut out some of the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Great dinner! My boyfriend did add a small sliced onion to the brats when cooking. It carmelized nicely. This will be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very crispy and delicious. Watch the amount of oil you use (I used less than the recipe asked for) to keep it healthy. Instead of bratwurst links, I used sliced hot dogs. Goes well with zucchini risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
It wasn't my favorite but we all enjoyed it; including my extremely picky 5 yr old. I didn't think it was anything TOO special but it did taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I usually follow the exact recipe the first time but this time I added fresh mushrooms, an onion and some left over Italian sausage, delicious! Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
The flavors of this recipe meld together fantastically! This is now one of our favorites. It's easy to make, looks & tastes delicious and makes for great left-overs to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYRDYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Wonderful and a lot of fun to pour a glass of wine and cook. Smells great. Enough things to do to make you feel like you are cooking but little enough to not make you tired of cooking. And the end result was wonderful. I did add some minced garlic and onions when I browned the potatoes. Thanks OP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I served this to a group of six, and I only had some potatoes left over. I used all chicken legs. The browning process is time consuming, but recipe times were spot on. I placed the potatoes in the bottom of my baking dish, then topped with the chicken and the sausage. I stirred the potatoes and turned the chicken and sausage twice during the baking process. I drizzled with real red wine, instead of red wine vinegar. I think you can probably leave off the drizzle of oil, as everything is pre-cooked in oil, and mine came out too greasy. I had to sop up some of the grease with a paper towel before serving. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
The chicken should probably be cut into strips or a bit smaller so as to increase the surface area to acquire more seasoning. Otherwise a tasty, easy and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Mc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States