Crispy Oven-Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Sausage and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I thought this was a solid recipe. Added garlic and onions with the potaotes. Didn't drizzle extra oil as its seemed to have enough. Taste was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Delicious! I used the Schneider's Grill 'Ems (precooked sausages) because I love the taste of them. I also completely forgot to add the red wine vinegar and it was still delicious. I'm going to make it today and will add the vinegar. So simple and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This recipe is delicious. I will try to add some carrots next time and less oil. It did turn out a little greasy. The kids liked it thought and that's always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilpurpleflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was a bit greasy...I added garlic, onion ,and a couple of shakes of crushed red pepper to the potatoes...next time I will add some bell pepper to the potatoes as well and cut way back on the oil....but very tasty ......thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was very tasty, although pretty greasy. It definitely doesn't need 1/4 cup of oil, next time I'll just use non-stick spray so the brats don't stick to the pan. I drained the chicken and potatos on a paper towel after pay frying, and there was still ample grease in the dish after baking (presumably from the bratwurst). Everyone really liked it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was okay but a lot of work for just okay. I used italian sausage and had to use dried rosemary, maybe that was the reason it was jsut okay for us. MY husband loved the potatoes. I will try it again and use real rosemary and a different sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I've been making this one for years after seeing it on a popular Italian cooking show. Brown Italian sausage first...remove then brown chicken..then use red potatoes sliced and brown those. Place all in large casserole and top with some sliced fresh garlic and your seasonings. I use oregano only because I'm not a huge fan of rosemary. Cook on 350 for about 30 minutes, and then add apple cider vinegar and continue to cook for at least a hour & 15 min. until nice and brown, turning chicken at least twice. My husband loves this with spinach on the side..Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I just made this recipe yesterday... turned out great. My only complaint was that it was a tad bit too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Pretty good! I used boneless breasts, and they were dried out, but the sausage and potatoes were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Loftis Rollins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
turned out wonderful! I usually cut oil and sugar in recipes. I did the same with this one and it was greasy enough. I didn't add any oil. I browned the sausages, with the oil they released, i could brown the chickens and the potatoes. And there was no need to add additional olive oil. Oh I used chicken thighs though. As big pieces. Chicken breasts might require more oil. Anyway, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States