Crispy Oven-Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Sausage and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
SO. YUMMY. a little oily, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna the Squirrel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I LOVE THIS - I made it without the sausage and carrots, just because I didn't have any at the time and used a whole chicken instead, covered it for part of the time in the oven and uncovered it towards the end, as well as adding some chicken broth to the bottom of the pan, YUM! it fell off the bone and the potatoes I added, (because of lack of sausage and carrots) were amazing. TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheRocS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Fabulous for my taste with a few changes...cut the oil in halfl, browned chicken and potatoes at high heat to get real crispy without overcooking. After putting everything together in the roasting dish I poured the excess fat out of the pan and then de-glazed with white wine and white wine vinegar and poured that over the mixture before putting in oven. I also cut back on the rosemary...1 TB was plenty. This is one of those great basic dishes that you can have fun customizing (next time I am adding some vinegar peppers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Really tasty, but too greasy. I would skip the oil altogether and just spray some cooking spray on a non-stick pan before cooking the sausage. That should be all you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This recipe is fabulous! The only problem I did, which has nothing to do with the recipe, is that I couldn't find fresh Rosemary, so I used the dried stuff. It was like little pieces of wood in there! Everything else was wonderful, though! I will be making this again, and I will definitely be sure to search for fresh Rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is a very hearty meal and makes a lot of food... definitely needs a vegetable side dish and a lot of people to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadelta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This recipe produced a dish that was "white"...no color to it, though I see the photo shows something orange? Maybe carrots? It was more like oven roasted potatoes with some chicken and sausage. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WisconsinMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Very very good. I actually used sweet potatoes instead of regular white potatoes, and it was delicious! Also added portabello mushrooms & onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Metzger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I thought that this recipe was great as a whole. I used chicken legs for the chicken parts. My only problem with this recipe, and maybe it was my own fault as I used dry rosemary, there was just too much of it. I WILL make this recipe again and just not add all of the rosemary or use fresh and finely chop it. Yumy flavor! My husband said he really liked the sauteed/ fried brats which he normally doesn't. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Very Good! I used legs with thighs attached. I used only about 2 TBS of canola oil for the whole recipe whcih was plenty. Also, I used a generous amount of dried rosemary instead of the fresh. As other reviewers did, I added whole fresh mushrooms but did Not add vinegar. My family liked this, even my "wanna be a chef" son was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam

Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States