Crispy Oven-Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Sausage and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Love this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This recipe is excellent. Can be a little bland. I browned my bratwurst in 2 tablespoons butter instead of olive oil. Then browned the chicken in the butter, with 1/2 tsp of garlic, 1/4 tsp onion powder, and lightly sprinkled with salt and pepper. Added a little more butter (1 tablespoon) to brown the potatoes and again when I combined everything in the baking dish. Only used 1 1/2 tablespoons of the chopped rosemary leaves. Turned out great. Super delicious. Thanks for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was an inspirational recipe for me, I didn't use the chicken, just wanted the bratwurst flavor. Added chunked fresh zucchini. Very delicious result!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ayla
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Added zucchini and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very easy recipe, but I added some green onions when I was heating the potatoes, seem to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was excellent and the picky eaters in my house had seconds. You need to like rosemary (i LOVE it!) and we threw in a few carrots like the picture shows (but its not in the recipe) and it added another element of flavor that was fabulous. I just reheated the leftovers at work and 5 people have asked me what I am eating because it smells so good! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I added the red wine vinegar to the skillet and scraped the leftover pieces of chicken and sausage making a paste and also cleaning the pan. Tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Easy to make and delicious. Added a couple cloves of garlic and one chopped onion when I cooked the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
only change I made on this recipe was to use red wine instead of the vinegar. I am not fond on the flavor of any type of vinegars so I try to use the wine itself all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Delicious!! I used Beef Smoked Sausage and Chicken Breast Chunks, along with Onions and Garlic. My whole family loved it, even the 8 & 14 yr. old!! My daughter suggested I try adding sliced bell pepper next time, I think I'll give it a shot. A real hit, will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States