Crispy Oven-Fried Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
i liked the idea of this. i added a lot of spices to suit our tastes but the coating was gummy and pasty like another reviewer's complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Excellent. Dipped in seasoned flour, milk, then Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Very flavorful. I also dipped flour to milk to crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I used regular bread crumbs. It came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I really liked this recipe! I skipped the first milk-dunk and started with salt and pepper, then flour, then milk, then breadcrumbs. I had some pretty thick filets, so I baked them for 15 minutes. The breading was PERFECT. It got crispy and stayed intact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I toasted panko crumbs first and mixed in thyme, basil and oregano. I also skipped the first milk dunking and did flour and garlic salt first, then milk, then panko crumbs. I don't know if it was because I used scrod that might have been too thick or if it needed more seasoning, but this was a bit boring. Also, the 10 minutes were too short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This recipe was easy and yummy. I also dipped in flour, milk, then bread crumbs after seasoning the flour. Most certainly a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Tried today using regular bread crumbs & it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brigantine, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I love this recipe! I don't like frying anything, so this was perfect. I used panko bread crumbs and seasoned them with salt and pepper and powdered garlic. I followed the milk, flour, milk, panko crumbs sequence in the original recipe. The crust was light and flakey and the fish was very tender and nothing was at all soggy. I made a avocado and jalapeno tartar sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I also skipped the first dipping in milk, seasoned the flour with salt and pepper, and cooked on parchment paper and found it was lovely and crispy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUILTBATT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States