Crispy Oven-Fried Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
used panko breadcrumbs awesome fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Added 1/8 Tsp. Cayenne along with some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I used Catfish fillets and cut them in half. NO WAY they were cooked in 10 minutes. Pulled them out, put right back in for another 8 minutes. Taste was good, instruction off if you have anything but a super thin cut of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
We all loved it!!!! Of course i went with putting the fish in flour first and then milk and it turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LATASHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Husband and I and the 2-y.o. all loved this. I also used the milk > flour > crumbs process (omitting the first milk dunking) with frozen cod thawed quickly in lukewarm water and cut into fishstick strips, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was good, filling, and in my opinion average +. I do not have access to the croutons required for the recipe, so I used bread crumbs seasoned with onion and garlic powder, and some dried mustard. Served with mashed potatoes and a green salad. Kids did not care for the fish (only 1 of 4 finished their fish) but my husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made this for a quick meal last night. I used cod fillets and cut them into nice chunks. I only did the dipping of milk once (after the flour), I also seasoned the flour like others had said. I had herbed stuffing on hand, so that is what I used. I couldn't believe how crispy and yummy these turned out. Next time I am going to try a different stuffing mix flavor, just to see. This was a great quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbaecrazyhuf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I skipped the first milk dunk and used Panko bread crumbs instead of croutons (that's all I had on hand) and they turned out super crispy and delicious. The simplicity of it all helped A LOT!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Made this gluten/wheat/lactose-free and it was wonderful! I used catfish fillets, buckwheat flour, lactose-free milk, and cornflake crumbs. I'll make this again! Sprinkled with lemon juice upon serving. YuM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States