Crispy Oven-Fried Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Easy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly...always do the first time. It worked, we loved it and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICATER

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
So good! I did the fish in the flour then dipped in milk then bread crumbs UMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christad
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
totally liked this recipe. The only think I find that was difficult was the crushing of the croutons. So I just threw the croutons into my ninja chopper and pulsed a few times. I also used tilapia fresh from the market. It was the best looking selection of white fish available at the time. Sliced the portions in half and followed the recipe the rest of the way. I'm not sure what the point of spraying the fish with cooking spray after they were coated but I did any way. My fish took about 20 minutes in the oven on the thicker pieces. And my family loved the fish done this way. So if your out of bread crumbs and needed something to coat with...croutons is totally a great option to have on any recipe. TY this was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Great. Simple. Used panko instead of crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLS34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I like the concept of using the croutons as a coating on the fish, I gave it a bit more flavour by adding in some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These were very good. I didn't bother looking at the measurements and also used breadcrumbs w/salt and pepper for the coating. I didn't bother dipping in milk first, just skipped that and dipped in flour, milk, then breadcrumbs. After they were done baking I flipped them over and put a tiny pat of butter on each one and stuck it back in the oven for a couple minutes for it to melt. Yum Yum! This would also work great with cornmeal I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
A great recipe I have tried frying fish and never have been successful but after trying this recipe my fish tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
very good, nice and crispy, will play aroubd with some spices next time, maybe red pepper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Could have been better...but TOTALLY my fault! I did not have Italian croutons, had to use Ritz crackers. Big mistake. Fish was too soft on inside, not crispy outside. Will definitely try again. Great alternative to frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CucaCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
My family loves this even more than fried fish! It's nice and crispy and has great flavor! I substituted corn meal instead of the flour and we liked that even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States