Crispy Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
My husband and I made it together and our family's only regret is that we did not make double the recipe! FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was a very flavorful recipe. The ginger was overpowering, so next time I'll use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very good although to make it healthier, I only used a few tablespoons of oil in place of the 2 cups...ouch! It wasn't as "crispy" but was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was delicious! I think that I might have used too much OJ concentrate or not enough soy sauce for our taste - but will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Delicious despite using flour instead of cornstarch because I had none to use. The recipe is a bit time consuming with having to thin slice the beef, lay out to dry out, and then deep fry; but worth the trouble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Used the second review advice. Next time I will add more sriracha sauce,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was delicious! I finally found a meal the whole house will eat. I took the other readers tips and shook off the extra cornstarch but still found that it all ended up in the pan. So mine wasn't crispy but the flavor was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I love this recipe! I do tweak it just a little but the gist of the recipe stays the same. I half the sugar and vinegar (I just used regular vinegar) I also just used dried garlic and ginger and just eyeball the amount..probably 1/4t each. I also use 1/3 cup regular orange juice. A lot of reviews double the sauce but unless you like it super saucy its just fine the way it is for me. Of course I'm using 1/3 c. OJ instead of the frozen concentrate so that probably makes more. I serve with rice and broccoli. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Made this tonight for dinner. All the family liked it other than it needed more sauce. Next time, I will double the sauce and add a bit more garlic. I also used 1/3 cup orange juice as I read in other reviews. Will definetly rotate in my menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Has the potential to be an awesome dish but WAY too sweet. I made the dish exactly how it is written. Made the dish and then served it all over rice. The rice at the bottom was inedible b/c the extra sauce fell down there and ti was crazy sweet. So use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by troym40
Home Town: Cole Camp, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States