Crispy Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was a very tastey dish. I did substitute the frozen juice concentrate with 1 fresh squeezed orange. Also added mushrooms and shave carrot in the dish. Will definatley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Crispy beef is one of my favorite dishes. Just make sure you cut the beef really thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Pheasey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is phenomenal. I was able to get my beef crispy. I do not think you can use stew meat if you want to achieve this. I had a round steak that I sliced thin and did as the recipe instructed. The beef was wonderfully crispy. I did not have frozen orange juice I just used regular orange juice. I did double the sauce recipe so I could put some on the broccoli. This was a hit and will become a regular meal at my house. No more wasting money on take out for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Really delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, but thought the ginger overwhelmed the orange flavor. I'm wondering if it was supposed to be three teaspoons of ginger instead of three tablespoons.... Nevertheless it was really good and the best result I've ever had for making Chinese food at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Really good! I made just as stated just doubled the sauce. We loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Family absolutly loved this.Used london broil because thats all I had.What little leftovers I had left I know they`ll be fighting over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ringtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe is very very good! It's great to eat ginger beef without it being 90% breading. I have made it twice now and both times I skipped the orange zest and this last time I used white vinegar (diluted slightly) instead of rice vinegar. My family loved it and now my mother wants the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I thought this tasted pretty good. It was reminiscent of a dish from an upscale Asian restaurant. I had 1/2 lb stir fry beef, so I just made 1/2 recipe. The only change I made was reducing the ginger, just because I find it to be too strong, and I only used 1/4 cup of vegetable oil and it was plenty to crisp the beef. I can't imagine needing 1-2 cups. I steamed the broccoli in the microwave and just made some brown rice, in my rice cooker, to go on the side. I would suggest using pre-cut stir fry beef, it saved a lot of time. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I started making this one night for dinner thinking it wasn't going to take me very long to make. The prep time was longer then I thought. I cut the beef up into small strips, that took awhile, then to dry and refrigerate and dip each peice into cornstarch, seemed to take forever. Maybe if you put the beef peices into a bowl and tosted them around to cover them with cornstarch, would have been a great way to save time. I tweeked the recipe a little, I doubled the sauce like others suggested, I added red pepper flakes for a little heat, and I also added chopped onion to the ginger and orange zest, then cooked them in the sauce till tender. It turned out amazing! The only thing I would probably change. I would add a little more red pepper flakes maybe 2 tsp instead of one,...if you like some heat, and I wouldn't add as much grated ginger to it. All I could teast was the ginger,...but was still out of this world. Definetly making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyMonkey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I loved this, it reminded me of a Chinese place that I go to. I also know my family loves sauce so I doubled the sauce except for the salt. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States