Crispy Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Sorry. We didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was FABULOUS! I followed other suggestions and doubled the sauce and used fresh orange juice ( Simply Orange). I bought a steak and sliced it into 1/4-1/8" strips. Definitely fry in small batches as it gives you more control over the cooking. It takes longer but it sure was worth it. Thank you so much for this recipe. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This sauce was amazing. Really and truly AMAZING. Even my husband who hates this type of food was going back for seconds and thirds. True story! I think next time I will try this with chicken (personal opinion that it will taste better with chicken or shrimp than beef.) But I won't change anything except the protein. It was too good to even consider messing with. And I am one of those people who "adjusts" the recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! I surprised myself with how good it actually turned out. We love asian style cooking and I've always wanted to make orange beef or orange chicken. This recipe was sitting in my recipe box for a long while so I decided to go for it! I made exactly as stated except I served it with sesame noodles instead of rice. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing! My hubby gave me a high five and agreed to buying a wok so I can experiment more. A new wok AND a great recipe....what more could I ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This recipe was so good, I followed the recipe but I didn't add garlic, or the vinegar bc I didn't have none and it still came out awesome, I also didn't have concentrated OJ so I used 1/3 of cup of regular orange juice +2 tbs. For the meat I used Milanesa which is thin sliced meat. I used flour and egg mixture so flour would stick to the meat. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlmaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Point, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I was scraping the sauce from the pan it was so yummy!! Thank you for this recipe. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
will make this again, took me more than an hour to make but worth it. next time i might add chilli or sesame seeds for variety, but might not. not the healthy of dishes but super. used oj instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by true_blue_moon
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I LOVED this recipe! It was so delicious and very authentic tasting. I read many of the reviews though before making it and decided to do as a few of them suggested and use the orange marmalade and actual orange juice in lieu of the frozen OJ concentrate (1/3 c. OJ and 2 Tbsp orange marmalade). I also added a 1/2 tsp. of Siracha chili sauce as another person suggested and this was simply amazing! I had no problem with crispiness for the meat, as I followed the other comments of letting the meat set for at least 10 mins. with the corn starch on it and made sure the grease was hot enough. I will definitely be making this again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by true_blue_moon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Just made it, it is delicious, and a little spicy. Tastes like it does in the restaurant. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This recipe ROCKS! My wife was very skeptical about beef and orange in the same dish but this meal made her a believer. We loved the crispiness of the fried cornstarch on the lean sirloin beef...a heavier breading would be not as crisp. The sauce is amazing and is delightfully sweet and sticky without being over done. Definitely reminds me of orange beef I had 20+ years ago that I just cannot seem to replicate. Until now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States