Crispy Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is simply so good I can barely believe it. When I was looking for something new and delicious to make with sirloin that I had the ingredients for and found this I hit the jackpot! Yes, make double the sauce. Yes, Gina (Jan. 9, 2006) is brilliant with her little but significant additions - a drop of sesame oil, a dash of Siracha Hot Chili Sauce, and a tiny bit of marmalade, then topping the final dish with a sprinkle of green onion and sesame seeds just MAKES it. Thank you so much allrecipes.com and Gina!! No time to take a photo, just had to dig right in. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I just used less oil. I also think that it takes more than 35 minutes to make it from start to finish. But all things considered, it is worth it! Nice balance of flavors. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I fried the beef in more oil (more like a deep fryer). I've made this sauce several times now and it is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
GREATE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I had to tweak this recipe a lot for it to be great. But, rating it as is; 2 stars. It was DEFINITELY way too sweet. Was not spicy at all which it said it would be. Beef was not crunchy either. Made it again using orange juice & orange marmalade, cut the sugar in half, used 1 tsp of ginger, doubled everything else, as well as added a tablespoon of asian garlic chili paste. Was much better the second time around! Would be a 4 star recipe with my adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Got the greatest compliment from my husband tonight. He said that this recipe is better than our favorite Chinese restaurant's Orange Beef! Wow! I used 1 lb. of sirloin steak and made the full amount of sauce, adding 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes. Nively done, BEC! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This recipe was given excellent reviews by my family members. the only change i would say to make is the portion of vinegar is a bit too much, that can b reduced. Otherwise too good! Will def make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Sorry. We didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States