Crispy Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This came out amazing! My husband said it tastes like it was from "a really good chinese restuarant." He was completely amazed. I actually was too - I couldn't believe it was something I made! It really made this new wife of 2 months look great! ( I followed the recipe as it was - no alterations )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Prep time was way longer than 20 minutes, and the beef is not at all crispy. The sauce is good, but you need to at least double it. The sauce also needs something to give it a kick - red pepper flakes or cayenne pepper or something. It's good; there is just no spice to it. All in all, it was okay, but not worth all the hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
A really good recipe. Used fresh orange juice over frozen but that was the only modification. This is a crowd pleasing recipe. Made it for a group and they raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by solorus
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Loved this! Did make a few changes. Used only half of the vinegar, used honey instead of sugar and added sriracha sauce. I also seasoned the meat after frying with salt , pepper flakes and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Yum! A little heat would make this outstanding. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe was excellent! A key is to make certain to cook the beef until it is truly crispy and dark in color; do not remove from heat when just cooked through. I had to use powdered ginger and regular orange juice (this is what I had on hand), and it was still delicious. It was a huge hit in our house and will find a spot in our regular meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
It was way too sweet and the sauce is gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made exactly as directed although cut the recipe in 1/2 as we were only 2 people...Absolutely delicious and much crispier than Chinese beef With broccoli you usually get with take out Chinese food in New Haven. Used jasmine rice, but plain rice would be perfectly ok too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was excellent as written! Only change I made was doubling the sauce and letting the beef rest for 10 minutes in the cornstarch. Next time I'll cut the sugar in half too. Beef was crispy and delicious. Oh and my husband and I added chili pepper sauce to ours. I like it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
We all loved this recipe. My husband and son said, "A+".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States