Crispy Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by solorus
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Loved this! Did make a few changes. Used only half of the vinegar, used honey instead of sugar and added sriracha sauce. I also seasoned the meat after frying with salt , pepper flakes and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Yum! A little heat would make this outstanding. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe was excellent! A key is to make certain to cook the beef until it is truly crispy and dark in color; do not remove from heat when just cooked through. I had to use powdered ginger and regular orange juice (this is what I had on hand), and it was still delicious. It was a huge hit in our house and will find a spot in our regular meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
It was way too sweet and the sauce is gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made exactly as directed although cut the recipe in 1/2 as we were only 2 people...Absolutely delicious and much crispier than Chinese beef With broccoli you usually get with take out Chinese food in New Haven. Used jasmine rice, but plain rice would be perfectly ok too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was excellent as written! Only change I made was doubling the sauce and letting the beef rest for 10 minutes in the cornstarch. Next time I'll cut the sugar in half too. Beef was crispy and delicious. Oh and my husband and I added chili pepper sauce to ours. I like it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
We all loved this recipe. My husband and son said, "A+".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johnny Scotch
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
The zest made it for me. Made it with Kagoshima beef! (I live in Japan). Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
We all loved it. Followed what everyone else said and didn't put too much sugar in it..my husband really enjoyed and wants me to make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Too sweet, not enough other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States