Crispy Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Omg. I thought this was an impossible dish to make, but I did it. It turn out extremely well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Very good. Tasted better than delivery. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This dish was fairly easy and tasted great! It's definitely a good idea to double the sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I've never reviewed a recipe on this site even after probably 10 years and hundreds of recipes tried, mainly because I didn't feel like I had anything to add that hadn't already been said. So first of all, thanks for the great recipe. I have some non-steak eaters in the house so I wanted to make a chicken version in addition to the steak. I cooked the steak and chicken separately and then threw everything (including the cooked broccoli) together after the sauce had boiled down. For the sauce, I followed other's advice and doubled everything. I substituted agave for white sugar as written but it was probably still a little sweet for how I would prepare for the next time. I completely omitted salt and I added 2 tbs of sriracha for some heat. Overall a great recipe and it will be a regular in my house. I wish I had taken a photo because it looked great but it was gone too fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This came out amazing! My husband said it tastes like it was from "a really good chinese restuarant." He was completely amazed. I actually was too - I couldn't believe it was something I made! It really made this new wife of 2 months look great! ( I followed the recipe as it was - no alterations )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
First of all, prep time was way longer than 20 minutes. To peel and grate that much ginger, trimming the fat off the meat and slicing it up, coating the dried strips... Secondly, as others have said, the beef is not at all crispy. The corn starch and/or flour (I tried both and my meat was well dried) doesn't make it fry at all. It's just plain beef. The sauce is good, but you need to at least double it. I doubled it, but after reducing it to make it thicken, I could have used much more. So maybe triple it? The sauce also needs something to give it a kick - red pepper flakes or cayenne pepper or something. It's good; there is just no spice to it. All in all, it was okay, but not worth all the hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
A really good recipe. Used fresh orange juice over frozen but that was the only modification. This is a crowd pleasing recipe. Made it for a group and they raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by solorus
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Loved this! Did make a few changes. Used only half of the vinegar, used honey instead of sugar and added sriracha sauce. I also seasoned the meat after frying with salt , pepper flakes and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Yum! A little heat would make this outstanding. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe was excellent! A key is to make certain to cook the beef until it is truly crispy and dark in color; do not remove from heat when just cooked through. I had to use powdered ginger and regular orange juice (this is what I had on hand), and it was still delicious. It was a huge hit in our house and will find a spot in our regular meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States