Crispy Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This is the most amazing dish I have made using this site. I created an account just to give this recipe a great review. I was kind of skeptical when making the sauce with as much ginger as it called for but it came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Maybe I can just use orange marmalade to made this dish, it'll save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This was excellent! I added some extra soy sauce but that's the only change I made. I served mine over cauliflower rice and regular white rice for my family. A nice Asian salad rounded out the meal. We will for sure be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Burris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Used 1/3 Cup orange juice and added red chili flakes. Very much like Chinese buffet. Double sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Omg. I thought this was an impossible dish to make, but I did it. It turn out extremely well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Very good. Tasted better than delivery. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This dish was fairly easy and tasted great! It's definitely a good idea to double the sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I've never reviewed a recipe on this site even after probably 10 years and hundreds of recipes tried, mainly because I didn't feel like I had anything to add that hadn't already been said. So first of all, thanks for the great recipe. I have some non-steak eaters in the house so I wanted to make a chicken version in addition to the steak. I cooked the steak and chicken separately and then threw everything (including the cooked broccoli) together after the sauce had boiled down. For the sauce, I followed other's advice and doubled everything. I substituted agave for white sugar as written but it was probably still a little sweet for how I would prepare for the next time. I completely omitted salt and I added 2 tbs of sriracha for some heat. Overall a great recipe and it will be a regular in my house. I wish I had taken a photo because it looked great but it was gone too fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This came out amazing! My husband said it tastes like it was from "a really good chinese restuarant." He was completely amazed. I actually was too - I couldn't believe it was something I made! It really made this new wife of 2 months look great! ( I followed the recipe as it was - no alterations )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States