Crispy Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Sauce was delicious. Definitely double the recipe. I used 1 T of orange extract instead of the orange concentrate and skipped the orange zest and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This is the most amazing dish I have made using this site. I created an account just to give this recipe a great review. I was kind of skeptical when making the sauce with as much ginger as it called for but it came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Maybe I can just use orange marmalade to made this dish, it'll save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This was excellent! I added some extra soy sauce but that's the only change I made. I served mine over cauliflower rice and regular white rice for my family. A nice Asian salad rounded out the meal. We will for sure be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Burris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Used 1/3 Cup orange juice and added red chili flakes. Very much like Chinese buffet. Double sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Omg. I thought this was an impossible dish to make, but I did it. It turn out extremely well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Very good. Tasted better than delivery. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This dish was fairly easy and tasted great! It's definitely a good idea to double the sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I've never reviewed a recipe on this site even after probably 10 years and hundreds of recipes tried, mainly because I didn't feel like I had anything to add that hadn't already been said. So first of all, thanks for the great recipe. I have some non-steak eaters in the house so I wanted to make a chicken version in addition to the steak. I cooked the steak and chicken separately and then threw everything (including the cooked broccoli) together after the sauce had boiled down. For the sauce, I followed other's advice and doubled everything. I substituted agave for white sugar as written but it was probably still a little sweet for how I would prepare for the next time. I completely omitted salt and I added 2 tbs of sriracha for some heat. Overall a great recipe and it will be a regular in my house. I wish I had taken a photo because it looked great but it was gone too fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States